We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
412
199
63
31
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
199
63
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbob timberlakebedroom condopaddle boatsoverlooking the lakeindoor poolping pongbeautiful groundsbreakfast buffetrec centerfly fishinglodge roomsmoses conetanger outletsget awaychristmas lightshiking trailswood burning fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

we have stayed here previously. This time we booked in the lodge above the restaurant with a porch overlooking the lake. These rooms are much quieter, larger and better appointed than the main hotel part. Nice wine/cheese at 5PM in the top floor. Perfect place.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pecosbill12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChetolaResort, Manager at Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for the great review! Sounds like you stayed in Room #1, which is a fabulous room. Glad you enjoyed the view, the quiet, and the amenities. We hope you will return to Chetola soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The Chetola resort is both relaxing and luxurious. It is truly a self contained destination if you want it to be, yet all of the attractions of the Blowing Rock area are at your fingertips. The staff are friendly, and very helpful.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank bhreyemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChetolaResort, Manager at Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for the excellent review! We feel very fortunate to be nestled away yet so close to attractions and activities. Glad you enjoyed the area and your stay. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Went out with Dustin for my first ever fly fishing experience. Had the most incredible experience on the private water trip. He was very easy to learn from and really showed patience with a rookie. We had a great meal at the restaurant. Very happy relaxing location with the beautiful grounds.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChetolaResort, Manager at Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

What a treat to be on the water with Dustin. We agree he's pretty fantastic, and we are thrilled to hear that he made your first fly fishing experience such a memorable one. Glad you enjoyed the adventure, your meal, and your entire vacation. We do hope you will return to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Beautiful and spacious condo. Loved the property with it’s gorgeous lake with swans and kayaking, fishing and paddling boarding. Large indoor pool. On site restaurant. Courteous staff. We had all ages and everyone enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank JLH332015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChetolaResort, Manager at Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

We are so happy to hear you and your party had such a fantastic vacation! We strive to create a unique and memorable experience for all of our guests and are thrilled that you all were able to take advantage of the onsite amenities. We do hope you will return for a future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

A beautiful and well managed resort located near the downtown area of Blowing Rock, NC. which is a quaint mountain town below Boone NC. Our accommodations and meals were magnificent . The staff and entire team were most attentive to our every need.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BFM3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChetolaResort, Manager at Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Chetola and your meals in Timberlake's Restaurant. Our team works hard to create a wonderful experience for every guest. We hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews