We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and place to relax” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Black Mountain

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Black Mountain
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Black Mountain
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and place to relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2011

I am not sure about the others, but we found motel service and condition great. Property is old but very well maintained. Very fraindly staff. Nice and clean place to stay at budget rate.
Easy to find from Rt40 in Black Mountain and close enough to Ashville. Much cheaper rate compare to similar room in Ashville,NC. good family vacation spot.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patedar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    114
    141
    89
    81
See reviews for
164
132
62
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2011

I rented this room on March 1, 2011 and could not even stay in it for the night, I had to leave in the middle of the night and go find another hotel in the area, which ending up being in Marion, NC. The room they gave me had dried up bloody boogers, food, and who knows what on the walls behind the beds and on the carpet, the carpet was very nasty, did not want to even walk on it, the mattresses were deplorable and very nasty and stained, my whole body itched in the short amount of time that I was in that room. It took until the next day and several phones calls to get my money returned for this room. I will never stay at another Super 8 nor will I recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dodge2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Black Mountain hotels

Georgetown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

We stayed at this exterior corridor property for 1 night and found the room (#220, 2 beds, non-smoking) in very poor shape. The TV did not work and had cigarette dents at the top, the carpet was not vacuumed properly, the tables needed to be replaced as they all had stains and were not cleaned completely, the cushion on both seats were dirty and loose, meaning, they were not attached to the frame of the chair (a safety hazard), the bathroom floor was not cleaned well as it had debris and the refrigerator and microwave were decades old. Occasionally, I would hear a loud cracking noise inside the wall behind the beds. For the price of $89, I had expected a decent clean, modern room. Basically, the price was outrageously high for a property that needs major renovating. For such an old, poorly maintained property, the price should be in the low $30s, not around $90. Very disgusted. I don't know what the breakfast was like but it was available between 6 to 9. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ukwildcat87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

Recently my family stayed one night at this hotel. Was ok, but beds were hard as a rock. It felt like I was sleeping on a concrete floor. All our backs were aching after just one night of this. A must have for the room was also air Freshener. Rooms just old and outdated no air circulating. Room was clean,linens clean just old and had musty smell upon entering room.
Lady that checked us in very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chalupa97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

This is not a four-star motel but they don't claim to be either. For the money, it is a good deal. They keep the rooms clean for such an older motel. It isn't run down so much as it is just out of date. Need some new furnishings and a good update to the bathrooms. Have stayed here more than once and have not been upset by anything about it. I accidently reserved a smoking room online but the manager made sure that I got a non-smoking room even though the hotel was full. The other hotel in town is not much better but twice the price of this one. Only drawback, there were motorcycles in the lot and early in the morning the riders decided that they had to rev the engines before leaving, no consideration for other guests but that is not the fault of the motel. If you visit Black Mountain, this hotel is a good bargain and a safe place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rbrown9681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Mountain
1.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Black Mountain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
14.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
14.0 km away
Days Inn Biltmore East
Days Inn Biltmore East
#32 of 63 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
30.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#35 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
1.2 km away
Arbor House of Black Mountain
Arbor House of Black Mountain
#1 of 8 in Black Mountain
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Black Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Black Mountain

Property: Super 8 Black Mountain
Address: 101 Flat Creek Rd, Black Mountain, NC 28711-3606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Black Mountain
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Black Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Black Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Black Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Black Mountain Hotel Black Mountain
Super Eight Black Mountain
Black Mountain Super 8
Black Mountain Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing