We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Staycation Spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
villa exterior rear Great Roomstd
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
villa exterior rear
Great Roomstd
Night View Rear
villa Lakeview
Master Bath Vessel
Glass Block Shower
CIMG0038
Villa Canoe
Master Bedoom
Night View Front Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Belmont, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emily S
Belmont, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Staycation Spot”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My mother-in-law rented my husband and I this beautiful property for my husband's birthday. We have two small children so a weekend away was heaven and it was due in no small part to this spectacular house. When we were looking for the right spot for our trip, we wanted something relatively close to home in case of emergencies. We were surprised and delighted to find that the house was actually 7 minutes down our road! I have to admit, I did a couple of drivebys in anticipation for our vacation and I could not believe it. It was so great to be on a luxury vacation but still not have to use our GPS to get around town. We went to all our favorite restaurants and recreated our first date right in our home town. This house looks like it got dropped from a beachfront magazine onto a peaceful lake cove. We spent all day outside and all night by the fire pit. The master suite was so comforting and spacious, and I loved how there were three different entryways to the back deck. We loved the classic bar in the theatre room and ended up having a Clint Eastwood marathon all night on the big screen. It was all so perfect, I'm planning to rent the same home for his birthday next year, and probably a few after that.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick R
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Why would you stay in a hotel when you could stay here?”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I really can't say enough nice things about this place and the People who own it. Let's start with the property itself. It is absolutely beautiful and in a quiet location. When I looked at the photos it seemed too good to be true. Ladies and gentleman, I can honestly say that it's even better in person. I'll never forget the looks on my kids faces when we walked through the door. This place is modern, spacious, gorgeous, and decorated beautifully. The owners have thought of everything here. It has every amenity a hotel has and so much more. The media room with the projector was a big hit with the kids as well as the WiFi. They didn't want to leave!!!!!!! The only issue we had was getting a signal with the satellite tv. I called the owners and they immediately responded and said they were going to come by and fix it. They were forty minutes away and I told them it was no big deal, but they insisted on coming. They had the tvs going in no time. Talk about amazing service!! Finally, let's get to value. All I can say is that I stand firm on the title of my review. I can't see under any circumstance staying in a hotel in the Charlotte area when you could stay here for the same price. Thanks for the great stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bang for your buck
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
It was totally our pleasure to host you and your family. It really made our day to hear that the property met your expectations. We know that each guest has many other options so we are glad you chose the Villa. We hope you will visit us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmed K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very beautiful place, relaxing and quiet.”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my wife have already recommend this place to several people. Very beautiful place, relaxing and quiet. Plan to rent again in the near future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hfitz1024
Wesley chapel
1 review
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The villa was prettier than the pictures. When we arrived the owners greeted us warmly and during our stay were very attentive to our needs. We traveled from FL to NC to visit our daughter and grandchildren. Relaxing by the fireplace, cooking dinner and room to roam. Cold weather, but I am sure it is an amazing spot in the spring and summer as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The kitchen open to the living room
Liked least: there was not anything I did not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindamf20...
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the house.”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The home was very warm, inviting and comfortable. The teenagers loved the media room. The kitchen was like being at home. The location is very convenient to the Whitewater rafting center. The dining in downtown Belmont was great. Overall so much better than a condo or hotel rooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the house and how clean everythng was.
Liked least: No dryer
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
It was such a joy to host your stay and we are glad the teenagers like our place. We hope you will choose us again should you travel this way. Thank you immensely for taking the time to submit this review!!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing