We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
16
14
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
14
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop full kitchen lay your head open porch two nights easy walk minute walk place to stay front street pet lodging location balcony getaway
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We stayed first week of August room was ok it was clean balcony is very small only one chair. While sitting in it I noticed a wasp nest over my head and then a huge roach in cabinet so I wouldn't stay here again. Also sheets didn't smell clean

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We went for a long weekend trip and were surprised at how expensive lodging was in Beaufort. We chose Beaufort Harbour Suites for the price, location, and availability and were very pleasantly surprised. Don't know why you would want to stay in the more expensive options over this. We stayed in room 103, it was spacious and very clean. I feared we'd hear the traffic but the room was incredibly quiet. We enjoyed two nights sitting on the outdoor covered deck and it was great. Location is perfect especially if you want to walk the three blocks to Front street to get some exercise, which we did. When we checked in, some customers (locals) at the Dive Shop gave great recommendations for eating so checking in at the dive shop served us well (it's only a short walk away). We learned that Cedar Street will soon become a dead end once the new bridge opens. IMO, that will make this an even better place to stay as the road in front will become much more peaceful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tozmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby B, Guest Relations Manager at Beaufort Harbour Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you so very much!
We are thrilled you had such a nice time.
We are overly anxious about the bridge finally being done. It will make our property even better!

We hope you come to Beaufort again and stay with us!

Korinne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

If you need a place to lay your head, but not necessarily a place to hang out while you're in Beaufort, the suites are an affordable, well kept, comfortable option. The suites are located right off the highway and they are a brief 5 minute walk from Beaufort shops and waterfront. The hoteliers are friendly and the rooms are well kept. I would say the only downside is the location. But I get the impression that the hotel caters a lot to divers at the associated Discover Diving shop--and so that crowd isn't necessarily in town to hang out at the hotel. Also, they have two pet friendly suites which is convenient.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ONCSail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby B, Guest Relations Manager at Beaufort Harbour Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us. Please come back, maybe on off season. We have many international travelers come visit us as well. The parking at our hotel is convenient for peak season so you can leave your car and not have to pay for DOWNTOWN parking!

Hope your stay was a pleasant one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Stayed at BHS over the holidays as we had a lot of family in town for a gathering. Place was very clean and a "beachy" decorated room with a large flat screen tv, nice. Being so close to the Beaufort biz district was outstanding to just walk down to restaurants/wine bar/shops/waterfront and you're just over the bridge from Morehead. If you're coming to visit this great historic coastal town I'd highly recommend staying here, it's convenient to everything!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1DavidR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel located close to downtown waterfront. Clean rooms, nice large tv and comfortable beds. If you don't get a room on the harbor side, don't fret, those views are very limited sites. The inside of hotel looks better than the outside, also has nice common areas for relaxing. Only drawback is have to check in at scuba diving on orange St around the corner. The walk to waterfront is 4/10 of a mile. Would stay there again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nctravelerharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby B, Owner at Beaufort Harbour Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Thank you for your kind words. Hope you decide to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews