We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late Lunch”

Banner Elk Cafe & Lodge
Ranked #10 of 54 Restaurants in Banner Elk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Takeout
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We have eaten here many times over the years we have been going to NC. They have always provided great service and good food. When we arrived this time the waiter told us that it would be quite a wait for a hamburger so my husband ordered the Italian Sausage Sub and I ordered the Fire and Ice Mahi-Mahi spinach wrap.There are three different kitchens so we ordered from the kitchen that was not so backed up. We still had quite a wait. The food was good and our waiter was excellent. Perhaps if the kitchens could coordinate better the service from them would be much quicker. It is a bit confusing when they start explaining the wait according to what kitchen provides that meal. We did eat outside which was cool and pleasant. There is also a wonderful kiosk in the restaurant with delicious choices for dessert.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 994Catlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 154 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We have eaten here several times this trip and are always pleased with the food. Appetizers are great and will easily feed a couple. Burgers are excellent. Ribs are different but really, really good. Extremely good place to just get some vegetables. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Meander695063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

I ordered a cup of the tomato beef barley soup and a turkey croissant sandwich. The sandwich had avocado spread on it, along with cheese and very ripe tomatoes. Absolutely delicious! It came with either fries, chips or cold pasta salad, which I chose. The salad was very good. The soup had great flavor, as well. There are pastries and coffee selections as well here. Very pleased!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Stopped in with a large group for dinner. The service was very good we were seated and the waitress did a great job of keeping up with our herd of people with drinks and such. Most of my crowd enjoyed their meal, mine was fair. Just a poor choice for me and maybe an off night for the kitchen but my baked penne was pretty bland. I would probably still eat here again the porch area was nice and had heaters made for a lovely fall evening.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

As this is a local restarant, one expects down home food. But my chicken wrap was blah. Husband's french dip was nothing special. The part I disliked most was we were seated by wait station. I lost my appetite after having to look at dirty dishes, pepsi dispensers, a dirty floor and listen to waiters who were huddled around each other gossiping instead of working hard during lunch rush. Management should make wait station less visible as who wants to watch a dog and pony show during lunch?

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank O8373OKrobertw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Banner Elk Cafe & Lodge also viewed

Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
 
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
 
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Banner Elk Cafe & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing