We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
88
22
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
22
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room cereal boxes fully equipped with everything great little place felt like home large bathroom whirlpool tub king bed phil games futon creamer americana rollaway closet winter
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Great little place! We stayed in room 5 with a king bed and it felt like home. We did not stay long but we had everything we needed. Kitchen was perfect. Owners Phil and Lori could not be nicer. You may never see them but they answer the phone within seconds. I would stay there again 100 percent..... If I could ask for one thing it would be some extra pillows. We did not ask for any but guarantee if you asked they would be there within minutes. Perfect stay for sure. Phil and Lori we will be back for sure. Thank you for being so nice!

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Jnetcarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

When you first walk in the ambiance is peaceful with beautiful furnishings & antiques. Using the phone to reach the owner is easy & comfortable. The room was perfect - gas fireplace and jetted tub delightful. Calif King bed very comfortable - slept like a baby. it's got more than all the comforts of a B&B with better privacy than a hotel. Initially thought it pricey but once there realized I would actually be saving money. Can't say enough good things about it & can't wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are about the same.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vickic1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

If staying in Banner Elk, would definitely be the place to stay. Absolutely no hassle. Owner not on site, but just a phone call away. Responds immediately to questions. Great selection of movies and games if so inclined. Great quick breakfast selection with cereal, hot and cold, sweet rolls, tea and coffee.
Definitely recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Meander695063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The suite is really big - kitchen, dining, living area, bedroom, large bathroom w/whirlpool tub. It was much more than we needed for just the one night. We were there to see a play at Ensemble Stage. Décor is Early American w/that dull red, white & blue colors. Would be good for a family, especially in the winter. A rollaway bed was in one closet and a child could sleep on the futon in living room . Coffee and cereal provided but you could easily fix a regular breakfast (lunch or dinner) in the kitchen Never saw the owners, just their voices on the intercom.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JeanA6565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

This place is is total awesomeness, the rooms are great, fully equipped with everything, little cereal boxes, coffee, creamer all the dishes, pots and pans are very nice and looks new. I felt right at home, I will be back for sure.....

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank ButternutPecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews