We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
147
131
23
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
131
23
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boats mini golf tennis courts indoor pool two bedroom unit master bath putt putt grandfather mountain blue ridge gas fireplace blowing rock washer dryer full kitchen recommend this resort corn hole sugar mountain time share
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Came here on an RCI exchange a few years ago and loved it so much, we bought a week. We keep coming back, year after year . This place renews us and recharges our batteries . The recently updated units are super clean , management is fantastic and responsive and the place is close to so many attractions.
My kids love it here and often don't leave the resort for days. Hope to keep coming back year after year

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Fatima S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Ridge Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Fatima,
I am overjoyed that you have enjoyed our resort over the years. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your high marks. We take pride in our resort and the amenities we are able to provide our guests. We look forward to your next visit!

Mary Webner
Guest Services Manager
Blue Ridge Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Nice units, nice location, nice staff. However, these units are not well insulated AT ALL. We are all heavy sleepers and the noise from those talking in the unit beside us, and walking in the unit above us, kept us up all night! We travel a lot and have never really had this bad of an experience with noise. If this wouldn't bother you then it's a great value for your dollar!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NathanJones13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Ridge Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Nathan,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize about the issues you experienced with noise. We are a family resort and often have large families that stay over the summer holiday. In the future call us and request a top floor unit or a quieter area and we will be happy to accommodate your needs to the best of our ability.

-Mary Webner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay. Not an hotel but much more. Full kitchen, tv in living room and bedroom, jacuzzi in bathroom, dishwasher, washer and dryer, balcony and verify spacious. Outside kids playing area, put put golf, tennis courts, pool, sauna, hot tub and more. All that for no more than the price of a hotel room. No "free" breakfast but how much is a toast and some jelly. By the way there's 2 grocery stores less than 5 minutes away and plenty of places to eat. You will love it.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NICK N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Ridge Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Nick,
Thank you so much for leaving us a 5-star review. I am very glad that you enjoyed our resort and the many amenities that we have to offer here. We hope you will continue to stay with us for future trips to the area.

Have a wonderful day,
Mary Webner
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We had no idea that we were going to be staying in a fully furnished, rather large one bedroom condo. Great location, pleasant staff made for a great weekend get-a-way. Very close to Grand Father Mt. and many other attractions. The complex has a pool, put put, basket ball, tennis and other things to enjoy. We didn't take advantage of these activities, but they looked well kept.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Kenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W, Front Office Manager at Blue Ridge Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2016

Kenny,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for leaving us a 5-star review! We take pride in our property and the amenities we are able to offer. We sincerely hope you consider coming to stay with us on your next trip to the NC Mountains!

Thanks,
Mary Webner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Condo was well equipped and has been remodeled nicely. Great service, clean grounds. Great central base to travel around the Blue Ridge area, we were no more than half an hour away from everywhere we wanted to go. Expect some 'neighbor' traffic noise from floors above. We happened to arrive to the fishing pond emptying and under repairs, but imagine it is a lot of fun and scenic when full and operating. Units by the road will hear passing traffic if outside (quiet inside).

Room Tip: Pick rooms away from Tynecastle Road in front, look at their site's layout.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W, Front Office Manager at Blue Ridge Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Jim,
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us here at Blue Ridge Village. I apologize about the pond being empty during your vacation. We have been undergoing some repairs and the pond is currently filling up again! I hope you will consider us for your next trip to the area.

Thanks,
Mary Webner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews