We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
122
7
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
7
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cottage cheese pancakes the main house highly recommend staying here casserole delicious breakfast walking distance beautiful hiking beautiful flowers antique furniture town park grandfather mountain anniversary trip a wonderful stay dietary needs charming b b breakfast each morning plan to return
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017

It was my wife's birthday and she wanted to go the the mountains. So I booked the dates with Beverly and upon arrival all was ready as usual. We stayed 4 days this trip and even took our dog Stanley. One of the nice things about the inn is your pet is always welcome, Beverly just loves animals. The breakfast she prepares has never disappointed. But on our last day she made this unbelievable casserole made with farm fresh eggs, asparagus from her garden and different types of cheese. It was fantastic. I'm not big on casseroles but this was to die for. I know I've said it before but if you are going to the Grandfather mountain area, this is the place you will want to stay.

Room Tip: Main house, cottage or cabin, it's all good
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyfisher2744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyLait, Owner at The Banner Elk Inn, B&B and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you so very much, David and Nancy! It is always a pleasure to see you here once again. sincerely, Beverly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Marvelous service, outdoor landscaping with beautiful flowers. Delicious breakfast with antique furniture and formal place setting. Choices given for food or beverage. Local eateries were offered with menus and locations. Also enjoyed a nice outdoor greenway walk that led to the city park. Extremely close to Grandfather Mountain as well as local antique stores.
Highly recommended and plan to return. Stayed in a cottage right beside the main house where breakfast was served and snacks.

Room Tip: Can stay in the main house or in a cottage on the same property.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darrell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

After checking reviews we decided to book at the Banner Elk B&B for our 49th wedding anniversary. We were not disappointed. We selected the Peach room in the Inn and it had a queen bed and a large nice bathroom. Our 1st morning we had a delicious breakfast of pancakes (secret ingredient of cottage cheese), Canadian bacon, fruit and fresh orange juice and coffee. The next day it was a breakfast casserole, fruit, juice, coffee cake with homemade jams or honey. The coffee is especially good! The gathering table always had cookies, cakes and tea and coffee for afternoon break times. We were welcomed as a friend of the family and recommend this Inn for your next trip to Banner Elk!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lubarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

This place is awesome. Beverly takes good care of you. The food was awesome and we needed to have gluten free food options and she made my daughter a separate dish for her. We wish we have had stayed here the last 2 years when we come to visit our daughter that attends Lees McCrae college. We will not make that mistake again. We already booked our next trip in March.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyLait, Owner at The Banner Elk Inn, B&B and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Thank you, Chris! It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. I look forward to next time! Sincerely, Beverly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend for your next stay at Banner Elk. We stayed here on a recently family ski trip. You are close to Sugar and Beach for skiing and the town of Banner Elk is such a cute mountain town with restaurant. We stayed in a cottage and it was large and spacious. We loved having breakfast each morning in the inn. Beverly, the owner was a great host. We plan to return.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank charlestonmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyLait, Owner at The Banner Elk Inn, B&B and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Thank you! -- for your visit and for the great review. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family, and I look forward to another stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews