We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
104
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front porch surrounding mountains within walking distance rocking chairs downstairs room feel like family wonderful hosts great inn relaxing stay place to stay mountain air enjoyed our stay feel right at home good size downtown banner elk the location is perfect long weekend
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This B&B is right in downtown Bannaer Elk and couldn't be easier to get to. Its very close to the ski mountains and many dining options. Robin was a great hostess fixing amazing breakfasts every morning. They accommodated my dog which was very important to me. Hot showers and a comfy bed topped it off.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank emily7varner7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

We made a good decision staying here. Great location, very comfortable, nicely decorated for the holidays, great homemade weekend breakfast, very quiet, nice hosts...one of the best B&Bs I've stayed at. We had the Jennifer Room downstairs.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We've visited several times so it seems like home. We've stayed in all but one room and they're all unique and comfortable. It looks like it should be in a movie. Robin and Mike are so hospitable and the Dunn deli at the bottom of the hill is very good.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kathyhug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We just stayed for one night as we had business to do in the area. What a great B&B. The location was perfect to the center of Banner Elk. We just walked right to everything. The rooms were cozy, comfy, and had nice amenities. The owners were friendly, accommodating, and a joy to speak with. You will certainly not starve so bring an appetite for some good food. We look forward to staying there again. We would definitely recommend this place.

Room tip: close to center of town, nice rooms, good breakfast, great staff
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamaschmidt83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Wow what an amazing place and the price was even more amazing way cheaper than hotels we were looking at plus came with a home cooked meal not a so called hot (warmed up) breakfast. The owners were so nice and welcoming and made us feel like family we will definitely be going back

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kennethbK4040WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews