We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stop Procrastinating And Book!”
other travellers have booked this property
Spectacular home on 7 acres w/private stream & pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular home on 7 acres w/private stream & pool
Pool w/ back of house view Front of House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Spectacular home on 7 acres w/private stream & pool
Pool w/ back of house view
Front of House
Pool overlooking private woods & stream in background
Sun drenched living/dining area w/bluestone fire place and custom handmade wooden beams
Open concept living room and dining room
Beautiful Asian screen w/ stairs leading to upstairs bedroom
Beautiful brand new solid walnut dining table from ABC Home
Light streams onto the farm table, set for late summer
Dining area - another view
Living Room w/ Blue Stone fireplace
View from top of the stairs
The cozy den is perfect for reading and lounging. Brand new Queen sleeper sofa from ABC Home,
The cozy, sunny den - another view
Library w/ beautiful craftsman bookshelves and floor-to-ceiling windows
Library w/ 2nd Blue stone fireplace (Stairs lead to Master Bedroom)
View from Master Bedroom, overlooking the library
Sit by the fire, made of local blue stones.
The Master Bedroom suite w/brand new king bed, luxury mattress and huge en suite bath
Tower bedroom. Luxury queen bed. Fall asleep to the gentle sounds of the stream.
Bedroom 3 w/ two twin or single full-size bed.  Private entrance to garden and pool
Master Bathroom
Guest Bathroom
Soak in the warm hot tub as you gaze at the serene woods
Our private, country road that leads directly to the front door.
Private stream next to the house
Take a book and read right by the stream.
After a fresh snow fall...
Home at dusk
Home at night
Our generator powers the whole house, so you never have to worry about your vacation being ruined.
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Woodstock, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachel W
1 review
“Stop Procrastinating And Book!”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

It’s hard to describe the amazing time we had staying here. It was an escape, a retreat, an adventure, a delight. To most, the timing of our stay might seem odd. Neither summer nor ski season. We stayed in late October following four hectic nights in Manhattan. Arriving here was like a dream to us city dwelling Brits. Driving down the lane to see the house rise up in front of us, oozing character and saying to us: yes, this is exactly what you wanted. The house is fab - has everything you need and more. It’s really well appointed with a really clever mix of luxury and rustic. The hot tub accompanied by the background sounds of the adjacent river was like something out of a film. Being able to snuggle down and watch TV, eating our own food in the middle of what felt like our own world
was perfect. We can honestly say this was the first holiday ever we have taken where we were not ready to come home. And we’ve travelled the world, staying in some of the most opulent accommodations the world has to offer. I’m not saying that this house is the most opulent in the world but it has something far more
important than that. It has comfort (the bed was one of the few we have found to be a comfy as “our own bed”), the bathrooms were great, the heating perfect, kitchen and living areas spotlessly clean and homely. We had great plans for our stay. However, we loved this house so much, the only time we left was to check out the Halloween parade in town (Woodstock is about three minutes drive and a beautiful little town), and for a walk in the woods each evening. Who would enjoy this house? Everyone. We are a couple in our 40s, enjoying some together time but we can easily see how this game palace would be a dream for families or two couples looking for a get away. Bill, the owner was a dream to deal with. No question was too silly, his response time was crazy fast and he definitely went over and above to help. Having someone like Bill
makes this kind of trip so much easier; it reduces the stress and adds to the sense of being looked after - but on our terms. If you are having doubts- stop. We are the most difficult to please travellers on the planet. And “pleased” was an understatement. Just book and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie W
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Fantastic, relaxing family weekend!!”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was the perfect weekend getaway for me and my family. My 3 year old loved seeing the family of Blue Herons and a family of deer right from the back porch. 5 min drive to "downtown" Woodstock to with some great restaurants and shopping. This home is very close to Hunter mountain Kaaterskill Falls (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kaaterskill_Falls), where we went for some daytime hiking among other great outside adventure locations. Rita and Bill could not have been more informative and courteous. We relaxed in the wonderful, hot tub afterward. I am already planning my next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Serene, relaxing, beautiful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a_pixelle...
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and clean getaway”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our family really enjoyed our stay here at this spacious lovely home. It's tucked away in the woods so there is a lot of privacy but just minutes away from the bustling downtown of Woodstock. Even within the house, there is a sense of privacy as it is so spacious! There are plenty of towels and bathrooms. We played badminton/basketball and grilled out. Very lovely!

After our weekend here, my son asked me if we were going back. :) Yes, we will come back soon, dear.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: clean
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngeloCL5...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Dream Winter Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Three Guys Looking To Kick Back From Our Busy Lifestyles And Boy We Found It A Deam Come True, We Put Logs In The Fireplace And Warmed Up The Lasagna And We Each Poured A Glass Of Wine And We Were On Our Way To Cloud Nine !!! So If You Are Looking To Relax This Is The Place. A Wonderful Floor Plan, Meticulouly Clean House, Shopping Five Minutes Away. And We Also Found a Place That Had Atv's And Went Riding In The Snow Trails With Them. Lots Of Fun !!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2015
Angelo, so glad you enjoyed our house. It was a pleasure meeting you and your friends. Please come back sometime.....Bill & Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara E
Haddonfield, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent an extended weekend at this beautiful modern house in the countryside a short drive from downtown Woodstock. Everything was top notch. The rooms are spacious and light-filled. The furniture and decor was quietly luxurious. The high-quality bed linens were much nicer than expected. The unique layout of the house - two wings surrounding a central core - allowed for complete privacy for two couples and three children. A minor quibble: the kitchen area is functional but somewhat small and rudimentary. We barbequed and spent time relaxing on the pool deck and in the hot tub. The kids spent hours playing in the shallow stream running along the edge of the property. We took long walks - there's a number of waterfalls and streams within walking distance. One advantage of this rental is the location - it is secluded and quiet, yet Woodstock is conveniently close and full of shops with highend groceries and prepared foods. I would definitely recommend this vacation rental for familes, girlfriend getaways and anyone who loves nature and comfort in one package.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our secluded bedroom upstairs overlooking the woods and property.
Liked least: The kitchen.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing