We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THIS VACATION RENTAL IS SIMPLY...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Woodstock, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lisacelti...
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THIS VACATION RENTAL IS SIMPLY LOVELY....WONDERFULLY RELAXING !!!!!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Pictures of this Glorious....Peaceful Place does not do it justice as too how Stunning it truly is......The house was Immaculate......The Swimming Pool was not just inviting but Sparkling Clean (Literally).....Marlyn was a delight & her Communication Skills are A+ & Dave was a sweet man also to deal with.....They are both waiting at the house to greet you on your arrival.....My husband & I took a much needed 4 days away from our busy lives along with our combined family that includes all ages of our children from my stepson who is 11 yrs old to my youngest daughter who is 17 yrs old....my 19 yr old & her boyfriend....my 21 yr old daughter & her boyfriend & my 22 yr old son & his girlfriend and everyone had such a great time......The kids especially loved the fire pit for smores.... We all just felt so "At Home" here......Our kids are all hoping to come back here Next Summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it.
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maura H
Saint Albans, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Family Vacation”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I don't often right reviews but I really wanted to share with everyone how wonderful this location is. This is our third year renting homes as a family of 15 and this house was outstanding. Beautiful location, lots of beds, great pool. The rental ad doesn't do the rental justice. You will not regret your choice and the price is wonderful. The owners were very hands on and they were wonderful to work with. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: One nedroom had no walls
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorip
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Reunion venue”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this property for 2 weeks and had a glorious time. The house accommodated our group at its largest (14) pretty comfortably. The weather stayed perfect. The pool was awesome and we spent many hours there-- even my parents in their late 80's and early 90's got into the pool--something they have not done for years. The pool area is well equipped with all sorts of floating devices for all ages!!
The house is big enough for all-- sleeping arrangements worked out although one queen bedroom is not actually a bedroom but a space separated by room dividers. It is good for heavy sleepers not disturbed by noise or light.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The pool area
Liked least: kitchen (which is being renovated I understand), general lighting-- poor-- some bulbs were out, some lamps did not work. Very low wattage bulbs used in working fixtures that did not offer enough light in many areas of the house.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Family Reunion Site!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great house and location for a family reunion for 14 adults! We loved the pool and the available rooms to socialize in small groups. Our family loves to eat well and has great cooks so Marlin's array of cooking utensils/pots/pans was superb! We were all comfortable and loved the cool mountain air. It was perfect weather and the pool was a delight. It was a perfect setting and we so appreciated it! Thanks for such a great setting for our family reunion!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The various rooms to socialize in, outside decks, pool and kitchen equipment..
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;