We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful bed and breakfast near Windham Mountain, NY!”
Review of Albergo Allegria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albergo Allegria
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Windham
Certificate of Excellence
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful bed and breakfast near Windham Mountain, NY!”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We have been staying here for many years when we come to Windham to ski. The rooms are always extremely clean and nicely decorated. Over the years, we have stayed in just about all of the rooms from the very small to the large jacuzzi suites both in the main house and carriage house. All are cozy and beautiful. The breakfasts are plentiful and include fruit, breads, cereals, juices and a menu with a choice of basic and specialy entrees. They have accommodated my kosher needs as well. There is a guest refrigerator that is always stocked with drinks and there is a guest area in the kitchen that always has cookies or cakes out along with hot drinks and a microwave for your use. We always look forward to returning to this special place.

Room Tip: The two smallest rooms are right off of the dining room, so they might get a little noisy in the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joycew1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    44
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
89
304
14
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This was the perfect choice for a 3 day trip to Windham Mtn. My Family and I, (children are 9 & 6 years) really appreciated the hospitality and cleanliness of the establishment. The breakfast was gourmet and the kids really looked forward to the afternoon baked goods. I would recommend the rooms, once a horse stable, located directly behind the main house. Spacious for a family of four for the three nights. We stayed in the Peppermint Fields room and the fireplace was a warm welcome after the slopes, and the bedding accommodations were comfortable. Looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calabria-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2011

This is a 5 star B&B. Working away from home is a challenge. You need to be as refreshed and relaxed as possible so you can be your best and achieve the most from your work. Albergo Allegria may not be 'home' but it's the next best thing. It's comfortable, warm, relaxed, the people are so friendly and the breakfast is amazing. There are wonderful restaurants nearby. High quality wi-fi to the rooms to help get the work done.

Room Tip: I was in one of the cheaper rooms and it was great. I gather the other rooms would be even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

we have been here before, we needed a few days a way and we are very happy we came back. The rooms are always spotless, very friendly people, and the breakfest will hold you until dinner. Looking for ward for a return trip.

Room Tip: the rooms with the wirlpool are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyMike89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Albergo Allegria is a wonderful quaint bed and breakfast. The house is beautiful and charming, with a lovely parlor complete with fireplace and cushy chairs. The November room was perfect, with lovely and simple decorations and cozy bed. The breakfast is absolutely amazing! The brie and broccoli frittata kept me satiated all day. Tea time was so welcoming with decadent home made cookies and cupcakes for the taking. Overall, if you are looking for a charming bed and breakfast minus the "grandma-esque" decor, your search is over. Alberto Allegria is just perfect!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkpepper8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windham
0.7 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
287 reviews
31.3 km away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
0.2 km away
The Thompson House
The Thompson House
#3 of 7 in Windham
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Copper Kettle Motel Cottages
1.6 km away
Beds On Clouds
Beds On Clouds
#1 of 8 in Windham
338 reviews
13.9 km away
Villa Vosilla
Villa Vosilla
#1 of 6 in Hunter
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Allegria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Allegria

Property: Albergo Allegria
Address: 43 State Route 296, Windham, NY 12496-5307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Windham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albergo Allegria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm Hospitality & Cool Amenities--Albergo Allegria Bed & Breakfast Hotel is set atop the Northern Catskill Mountains where outdoor adventure abounds. The 21 guest rooms boast modern amenities and the grounds offer relaxation-- whether by the fire pit complete with S'Mores, the Batavia Kill Creek that runs through the property, or the extensive farm to table garden. Just steps from the door, guests will trek The Windham Path, a 2 mile crushed-stone trail through pristine nature. The 24 hour guest pantry is among the guest favorites that's stocked with made-from-scratch-cookies, locally roasted coffee, and beverages. Italian for the "Inn of Happiness", Albergo Allegria shines its brightest through its unparalleled breakfast, just check out the reviews! Added Value: In addition to the pre-mentioned deliciousness that's included in the rates, each of the guestrooms are complete with modern amenities including private baths, dream worthy beds, flat screen TV's, HDTV/DVD--included are 2500+ DVD's to choose from! For seekers of romantic indulgence, Albergo Allegria features luxury suites with king size beds, whirlpools, fireplaces, and plenty of space to romp around. Hospitality of a bed and breakfast, and all the conveniences of a world class hotel create an ideal setting that's filled with character and history so you can fully enjoy your time away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Albergo Allegria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Allegria Hotel Windham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing