We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place is a dump”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crest Inn Suites & Cottages
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wilton
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Place is a dump - Owner Harris is a lier and very Nasty - Owner told us the place was recently renovated - all lies - rooms were in terrible shape - office had dead bugs all over - loose tiles in the office caused a trip hazard - bags of dirty laundry all over office - when we commented on how bad the condition of the rooms were he said we were crazy and this is a beautiful hotel -- this is not even good enough for a one hour stay with a prostitute - DISGUSTING -you want bed bugs this is the kind of place you'd find them -- Save your money and stay at a Kennel - it would be nicer then this dump

Room Tip: Don't believe the pics or the owner and stay far away from here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hydramike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2012

This hotel is disgusting - we checked in and immediately left. There were people using drugs right in front of one room. Another had 3 empty bottles of vodka and 15 beer cans strewn around. Door wouldn't close properly. Bathroom toilet backed up. The hotel manager and OWNER refused to aknowledge problems or refund our money. If you are concerned about your saftey, find any other hotel in Saratoga!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Georgette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Do not stay here!!!!! We got tickets for a concert and wanted to spend the night rather than drive home. Orbitz booked this room for us because it was race season and there were no rooms to be found. OH MY GOD!!!! I knew we were in trouble when we pulled in. The office was like a scene from hoarders. The yard and grounds are atrocious. Garbage everywhere. Curtains held up by the windows. No toilet paper. Toiletries half used. I can't even imagine the sheets. That room hadn't been cleaned in a year! The door had obviously been kicked in and broken, because my boyfriend had to crawl out the window to get us out of there!!! I was in fear of my life!!! When Orbitz called to ask if they would refund our money, surprise, they told them, " they didn't know what our problem was, BECAUSE THE ROOM WAS JUST REMODLED"..! Wow. If it was it must have been something before. Did I mention the six in hole in the floor. By the way. It was 200$!!!!! I will never do business with Orbitz again, as they sent us there, and then would not refund our money!! They also have terrible online reviews. Pass it on!!! And pass on the Crest inn! Whoever said it is a front for drug dealers is probably right! STAY AWAY!! SLEEP IN YOUR CAR!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sugarray37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Yes, some of the older reviews are a bit out of date; the place has been spruced up a bit. BUT it's still just a 1960s motel, and the sprucing up is skin deep. The TV in our room was nothing but snow; they don't have cable. Oodles of shampoo and conditioner containers, but no trash can in the room. Vending machine out by the office didn't work. Painting on the wall fell on us in the middle of the night. A "deluxe" room with two double beds cost $200/night--WAY overpriced, even for this area. The whole place is dog-eared and sad. That said, it is clean, and the proprietors are clearly trying. As a last resort for an overnight stay, it's acceptable, but again, very overpriced for the quality.

Room Tip: Deluxe room ONLY--the rest are pretty terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackhallBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I just recently had a day triP to Saratoga and we booked this place bc it looked cln and it was right next to the racetrack ! Well we learned very quickly that looks can be deceiving ! As soon as we checked in their was a bad Oder then we had to watch were we step bc the pergo flOor was coming apart , flies everywere , holes everywere no trash in the room the bathroom looked like somebody got murdered stains everywere the and that's not even half of it! Then when we learned about huge room we went directly back to the office for a refund but they weren't their no sign of anyone !so then we called and said they would be back in 15 min but 2hr later show up that's bad business . The only way i I would even think about stay here if I were drunk high beat up raped blind even then I think I would stay In a stable at the racetrack!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!$$$$$!$!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!??!!!????????

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CjFran17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Crest Inn Suites & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crest Inn Suites & Cottages

Address: 776 Saratoga Rd, Ganesvoort, Wilton, NY 12831-3233
Region: United States > New York > Wilton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wilton
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Crest Inn Suites & Cottages 1.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crest Inn Suites & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crest Inn Suites And Cottages
Crest Inn Suites & Cottages Hotel Wilton
Hideaway Hotel Wilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing