We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
McGregor Inn Motel(Wilton)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robin Hood Motel(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Saratoga Hilton(Saratoga Springs)
US$430
US$417
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$426
US$338
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pavilion Grand Hotel(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$1,361
US$1,224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Adelphi Hotel(Saratoga Springs)
US$688
US$609
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
0
1
1
2
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
1
1
2
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This hotel is disgusting - we checked in and immediately left. There were people using drugs right in front of one room. Another had 3 empty bottles of vodka and 15 beer cans strewn around. Door wouldn't close properly. Bathroom toilet backed up. The hotel manager and OWNER refused to aknowledge problems or refund our money. If you are concerned about your saftey, find any other hotel in Saratoga!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Georgette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Do not stay here!!!!! We got tickets for a concert and wanted to spend the night rather than drive home. Orbitz booked this room for us because it was race season and there were no rooms to be found. OH MY GOD!!!! I knew we were in trouble when we pulled in. The office was like a scene from hoarders. The yard and grounds are atrocious. Garbage everywhere. Curtains held up by the windows. No toilet paper. Toiletries half used. I can't even imagine the sheets. That room hadn't been cleaned in a year! The door had obviously been kicked in and broken, because my boyfriend had to crawl out the window to get us out of there!!! I was in fear of my life!!! When Orbitz called to ask if they would refund our money, surprise, they told them, " they didn't know what our problem was, BECAUSE THE ROOM WAS JUST REMODLED"..! Wow. If it was it must have been something before. Did I mention the six in hole in the floor. By the way. It was 200$!!!!! I will never do business with Orbitz again, as they sent us there, and then would not refund our money!! They also have terrible online reviews. Pass it on!!! And pass on the Crest inn! Whoever said it is a front for drug dealers is probably right! STAY AWAY!! SLEEP IN YOUR CAR!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sugarray37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Yes, some of the older reviews are a bit out of date; the place has been spruced up a bit. BUT it's still just a 1960s motel, and the sprucing up is skin deep. The TV in our room was nothing but snow; they don't have cable. Oodles of shampoo and conditioner containers, but no trash can in the room. Vending machine out by the office didn't work. Painting on the wall fell on us in the middle of the night. A "deluxe" room with two double beds cost $200/night--WAY overpriced, even for this area. The whole place is dog-eared and sad. That said, it is clean, and the proprietors are clearly trying. As a last resort for an overnight stay, it's acceptable, but again, very overpriced for the quality.

Room Tip: Deluxe room ONLY--the rest are pretty terrible.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackhallBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I just recently had a day triP to Saratoga and we booked this place bc it looked cln and it was right next to the racetrack ! Well we learned very quickly that looks can be deceiving ! As soon as we checked in their was a bad Oder then we had to watch were we step bc the pergo flOor was coming apart , flies everywere , holes everywere no trash in the room the bathroom looked like somebody got murdered stains everywere the and that's not even half of it! Then when we learned about huge room we went directly back to the office for a refund but they weren't their no sign of anyone !so then we called and said they would be back in 15 min but 2hr later show up that's bad business . The only way i I would even think about stay here if I were drunk high beat up raped blind even then I think I would stay In a stable at the racetrack!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!$$$$$!$!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!??!!!????????

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CjFran17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Horrible from the outside. Made reservations through Marriott as we were told by Marriott that there was no other availability in Saratoga for 1 night...Asked 2 times if this was a Marriott owned property and were told yes it is... Were told there was a restaurant on-site and room service!!! Price was as much as we payed for a beautiful room in a Marriott courtyard in another city the night before...We love Marriotts and will not hold this against them but are certainly going to try and get our money back... We couldn't even bring ourselves to check in because it looked so bad from the outside, and because we couldn't find the office because there is no sign... There was an old car with a window smashed out in the parking lot, a busted armoir outside in front of one of the rooms and a fire extinguisher outside one of the doors. We took a couple of pictures to share with Marriott and promptly pulled out and drove another 10 miles to stay in a better place. I can't imagine what it's like inside.

Room Tip: Find another motel
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews