We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An easy 10/10 for a group of people who like to...”
other traveller has booked this property
This Home Is Pure Luxury With Great Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This Home Is Pure Luxury With Great Views
Views of the mountains are awesome Wrap around porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This Home Is Pure Luxury With Great Views
Views of the mountains are awesome
Wrap around porch
Beautiful views
Relax in the hot tub and enjoy the views
Living Room/Kitchen
Kitchen
Beautiful Landscaping
Check out the View
Views Galore
King Beds in Every Bedroom
Flat screen TVs in Every Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Finlandian Dry Sauna
Beautiful Desk for Dining and Relaxing
Beautiful Views
Over Looking The Forest
Dine In Style
1st Floor Master
Master Top Floor Oversized Shower
This Ssay Come In And Lets Talk
2 Stories Overlooking The Forest & Mountains
Petrified Mud Countertops
All 4 Bedrooms Have King Beds + 2 Queen foam mattresses For Extra Guest
Finlandian Dry Heat Sauna
Steam Shower Like In A Spa
Outdoor Hot Tub In The Snow
Five Person Hot Tub
fire pit
Fantastic location
Wedding parties
Creek runs right in the middle of the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Wilmington, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tim G
2 reviews
“An easy 10/10 for a group of people who like to chill after Whiteface”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

From the second I booked the place, Todd was an excellent host. (literally called me the same day) Very accommodating and welcoming. Couldn't ask for a better experience from him and our caretaker Kim, who was uber-responsive with questions during the visit.

The place is spectacular. Everything feels brand new, very clean and tons of room. We are definitely staying here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meganjone...
Whitesboro, New York
1 review
“Where memories are made!”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was the third time that I've been able to stay in one of Todd and Kim's beautiful homes! We now have a new winter family tradition that had been nothing but amazing. The homes have absolutely everything that you need, and are clean and cozy. Todd makes sure to give a quick call on check in day to ensure that you have everything that you need. What a great couple to rent from!! Thank you Todd and Kim!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poorboybl...
poorboyblues
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mountain Haven”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is our second time staying at the Marble Mountain Chalet. It has yet to disappoint. The amenities are perfect for a weekend or week-long stay. You're 3-minutes from Whiteface Mountain, steps from several hiking trails and fishing by the Ausable River and even a touch of wildlife at the Adirondack Wildlife Refuge. You will literally hear the call of wolves and coyotes from the hot tub! Don't worry, they're enclosed.

The hot tub, steam shower and sauna are everything you need to refresh your muscles and bones from a long day around the mountain. There are ample places to pick up firewood to stoke the bonfire in the outdoor area. The owner and property managers are very interactive with you leading up to your stay to make sure you have everything you need - including the previous day's snow report. It was nice to have such a wonderful, pet-friendly space for our group. There are only a few small restaurants/bars in the area, so I recommend grocery/liquor store shopping before you arrive to ensure your fully-loaded kitchen is stocked. You'll find you won't want to leave anyway!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kplphoto5...
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best Thanksgiving Ever!”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed at Marble Mountain Chalet with our three adult children, their two spouses, two children and their dog. The house was beautiful and the amenities great! We enjoyed making Thanksgiving dinner (and a few more) in the wonderful kitchen. The dining area was more than big enough for us and doubled as a great spot to share laughter and cards in the evening. The living area seating was a bit small, but spills into the dining area so it worked. The king size beds were a hit, but the memory foam mattress was not. We had just enough snow to use our toboggan with the grand children and the fire pit was a big hit for all! The steam shower was also a hit, but we didn't get to use the sauna or hot tub. Linens were good, but there were no wash cloths, so we bought some and left them behind for the next guests.

We loved hearing the wolves howling and went to visit the wildlife refuge practically next door. We went to Santa's Workshop and got a family photo with Santa. This was our 3 year old granddaughter's 1st visit with Santa! It had been 24 years since we had taken our kids there. They were good sports and wore the Santa hats I made and even recreated some photos taken years ago! We went to the base of Whiteface, the Whiteface Skiing area and Lake Placid, We also took day trips to Burlington, VT to see the Teddy Bear Factory and Ben & Jerry's Factory; and Montreal to see Notre Dame and Mount Royal.

A fantastic family trip....remembering previous trips and making new memories in wonderful accomodations!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gjack254
Byron, New York
1 review
“Amazing and beautiful - second to none”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The property was amazing and even better than pictured. It had every amenity you could ask for - was lacking in nothing. The inside and outside more than accommodated our family of 8! Beautiful inside and out! Todd and Kim were professional and personable treating us with utmost respect from start to finish of booking! Cannot wait to go back to this property and area. The views and backing up to the Wildlife Refuge was beyond what we can put into words!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This property and location could not have been better
Liked least: There was nothin we did not like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$185
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing