We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Tastiest Crepes in the Area”

Fresco Creperie and Cafe
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Williston Park
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

This is one of our favorite lunch spots especially when we are in the mood for crepes. The crepe they make is thin and flavourful. The fillings, whether you get the savoury or sweet, are done just right without overwhelming the whole dish. Too often we see mediocre crepes that are mushy, thick and chewy. This is not the case here. Our favorite go to is the chicken crepe with either spinach or mushroom. We have tried most of the items and they are equally good. Service is always excellent too. So if you are in the neighbourhood, drop in.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ubny99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

If your looking for a quality Crepes or Salads with a twist of Parisian flair, look no more. The team does a great job with a wide array of savory/sweet crepes, abundant salads and daily soups to curb the Parisian taste bud.... Oh and the coffee menu is something to do as well.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank jerryc306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Like almost all other eateries in the area, the portion size is huge, but the crepe was amazing. There are about 6-8 choices under each category (savory and sweet). Our table had the chocolate/banana, lemon, and orange/caramel. We all had ice cream on the side (you get 2 scoops for $2.50). They were all doused with powder sugar and came hot to the table. I washed mine down with a coffee. The service was quick amd the prices were around $8.00-$9.00 per crepe. The five of us spent $51.00. Well worth a stop to this quaint shop on Hillside.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank historyman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

My book club has been meeting here for a few years now. They are so accommodating. The salads are amazing and big. You will most likely bring some home. All of the dessert crepes are beyond delicious! Prices are reasonable. The service is great too. Last visit we had the sangria and it's was so good.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Chrissyike9307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

The staff is incredible. The seafood crepe and portobello mushroom crepes are wonderful. The banana Nutella crepes for dessert are a must. We love it there.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Arthur22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fresco Creperie and Cafe also viewed

Williston Park, Long Island
Williston Park, Long Island
 
Williston Park, Long Island
Williston Park, Long Island
 
Williston Park, Long Island
Williston Park, Long Island
 

Been to Fresco Creperie and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing