We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Quogue Club(Quogue)(Great Value!)
US$614
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
US$233
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$433
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Ocean Resort(East Quogue)(Great Value!)
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Greenview Inn(Riverhead)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
22
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
1
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We just returned from three perfect days at Beaver Dam Creek House. The grounds around the house are so beautiful and restful, the pool is refreshing and wonderfully designed, The room was private and nicely appointed with TV , refrigerator, and microwave. The owners Joan and Bill are outstanding hosts. All in all we hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Our family stayed there in June and were treated royally. Joan and Bill were very dear hosts who went out of their way to make certain we were taken care of.
Plus the breakfasts were wonderful. The pool was most appreciated. All very nice. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDWmson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I just got back from Beaver Dam Creek House yesterday and I already miss it!

As the maid of honor in my best friend's wedding, I was asked to plan a low key but fun Bachelorette Weekend in the Hamptons. Based off a recommendation from a friend, I called Beaver Dam Creek House to book it. We had the entire house to ourselves for the weekend and it was great. The house itself is wonderful. Very charming, lots of character, with a great backyard and pool. We had such a great weekend weather wise, that we spent most of our time out there. But what truly sets this place apart are the hosts. Bill and Joan were so kind and so accommodating. The breakfast they prepared for us was delicious, and certainly cured our inevitable hangovers from all the partying we did at night. They made us feel right at home and prepared some of the best french toast I've ever had.

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and I wholeheartedly recommend it. It's a great place to get away and enjoy the Hamptons. A few of the girls want to come back with their families and enjoy this place all over again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ansky1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Saved us from a disappointing stay in the Hamptons. Bill & Joan were great hosts. Gave a a great rate at the last minute and we were treated like old friends. Very nice rooms and great food Would definately recomend this establishment.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DBK1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We came to Westhampton for a wedding. Our family took over the three upstairs rooms. Our experience was wonderful. Joan was an amazing innkeeper. She was so accomodating. She attended to my elderly mother in law like she was her own mother. The breakfast quiche was yummy and Bill, the muffin tops were delish. Comfortable, convenient, and it felt like home. Stay here, you'll like it. A perfect, little getaway. And their dog Summer is a love.

Room Tip: The master bedroom was spacious and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funtravel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews