We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Quogue Club(Quogue)(Great Value!)
US$614
US$597
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
US$233
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$434
US$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Ocean Resort(East Quogue)(Great Value!)
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Greenview Inn(Riverhead)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
22
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
1
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We came to Westhampton for a wedding. Our family took over the three upstairs rooms. Our experience was wonderful. Joan was an amazing innkeeper. She was so accomodating. She attended to my elderly mother in law like she was her own mother. The breakfast quiche was yummy and Bill, the muffin tops were delish. Comfortable, convenient, and it felt like home. Stay here, you'll like it. A perfect, little getaway. And their dog Summer is a love.

Room Tip: The master bedroom was spacious and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funtravel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We had the pleasure of finding Beaver Dam Creek House by accident and were thrilled with our short stay there recently. We had only one night to spend and a full day of touring that part of the Eastern Long Island. We are both from NY and had married out there 34 years ago and wanted to visit our venue: (The Gorgeous Atlantic Ocean right on Dune Road). It was a sentimental trip and what made it even better was our hosts attachment to the community. Our hostess Joan is a staple of the area and knew so many of the people we came into contact with so many years ago. That was a bonus on top of the absolutely charming accommodations. We had the large room with patio deck, view of the gorgeous yard and pool. We had a fantastic lunch recommended by Joan and her daughter Jeannie at Rumba on the docks and it was just delicious. So good in fact, that we made it our main meal for the day. Fortunately for us our other host Bill had just made his blueberry muffin tops that evening when we got a little hungry and we just couldn't resist. Perfect day in beautiful Westhampton Beach. Thank you, we will return! Peggy & John Slattery Los Angeles, CA

Room Tip: The master bedroom with the large walk in closet, gorgeous clawfoot tub and shower and HUGE deck overlooking the pool is divine!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubblesLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Travelling as a family to the hamptons and New York area in the Summer 2012 we were very fortunate to found the B and B of Joan and Bill. They Very welcoming and accomodating, especially for a familyu. The location is very quiet yet great location in the south fork (vilklages and beaches), great stop to Montauk or the North. The Hosts cook a great breakfast, atmosphere is relaxed and the amenities with the outdoor, pool etc are just what we needed. We would definitely come back and recommend strongly this adress.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Some of the best things we find by chance. That's how we found Beaver Dam Creek. On short notice, just before Labor Day, we decided to pull ourselves out of the city to a a place where we could slow down and enjoy the waning days of a long, intense summer. We made a number of calls and the inns were full at many of the place that came up under a Google search for 'Best bed and breakfast in the Hamptons'. Though they were fully booked, they said they could accommodate us for two nights during the week. From the moment we arrived, and for our entire stay, the gracious hospitality and bucolic setting completely enchanted us. Our two day stay introduced us to a place we want to return to whenever we can. The hospitality is a '10', the beauty of the setting '10' our joy in being there was a '10'! It was the perfect place. We highly recommend Beaver Dam Creek as a place in the Hamptons for anyone looking for peace, calm and a country setting to relax, recharge and renew.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We made a last minute stay for one night at Joan and Bill's wonderful B & B and were so pleasantly surprised at the comfort and hospitality we found. They made us feel so at home
and we met terrific guests at the same time. We stayed in the Garden Room and it was lovely as were all the other rooms we viewed. The Inn was interesting and beautiful as well. Make sure you see the hand tiled fireplace in the living room. Breakfast was prepared to your order and really hit the spot.The pool area was spectacular and the flora surrounding it were fabulous. We were sorry to spend only one night but you could easily spend a much longer visit. We certainly will next time.
Debby and Wally
8/9/12

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews