We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Looking at what people say on trip advisor, and the experience i had localy with the same hotel chain of hilton, i booked at westbury hilton garden inn. It's okay, comfortable and clean rooms. the elevator though needs some cleaning up coz of the smell , the staff were responsive when we called their attention to it. it was an overnight stop to attend to our grand niece's wedding. we saw another bride on same day, so it must be a popular place for a stopover as such. it was a happy experience overall. the common rooms that we used for our families is that of the lobby . a little congested coz of the presence of the other wedding party.

Room Tip: every room is the same ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millette1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sade B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thanks Millette1201 for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled that your overall experience was positive. We will be sure to use your feedback as we continually work to improve our guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2017

Understaffed hotel, the room was average or below average. I have stayed at Hilton Gardens dozens of times for business and pleasure at one point in my past I was a Diamond Honors Member. This location was a huge disappointment.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank G5388JCjosephs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sade B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thanks G5388JCjosephs for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide you with a clean and friendly place to stay while you are away from home, and I am so sorry that we feel short in delivering that to you. Please contact me directly at 516.683.8200 ext 601 at your convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Decent hotel for the area. Could stay here again. Clean, appropriate pricing. Was highly disappointed with the wifi. It might as well have been dial up. The AC unit was VERY loud but what one could expect at a 3 star. Not the best HGI but certainly not the worst.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Xecutiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sade B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I personally apologize about the issues you experienced with the AC unit, as well as wifi in your room. I'll be sure to share your feedback with our engineering team, as we will use your comments to improve our guest experience. If there is anything else I can do, or if you would like to discuss the challenges further please feel free to contact me at 516.683.8200.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

this is a clean and comfortable hotel near excellent shopping, dining and movies. The staff is very nice and efficient so it is a pleasure to stay here. I would recommend it to anyone as only good experiences have been had by us. Other places nearby fall short in some areas but you can count on the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank peggyvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sade B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thanks peggyvb for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled that you have continued to enjoy your visits to the Hilton Garden Inn Westbury. We look forward to seeing you again soon. You Can Count On Us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Encountered no problems at all. Very comfortable weekend. Try the breakfast buffet, it's one of the best! The staff is very accommodating and quick to respond. The room was extremely clean and nothing could have been better.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Shantael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sade B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thanks for the AMAZING review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in a future stay if your travel needs ever bring you back to the Westbury, NY area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbury
4.2 km away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
685 reviews
1.7 km away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#2 of 4 in Garden City
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Westbury Long Island
2.5 km away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
641 reviews
1.4 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Westbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Westbury

Address: 1575 Privado Rd, Westbury, NY 11590-5202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Westbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westbury
Price Range: €127 - €212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Westbury 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Westbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury Hotel Westbury
Westbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Westbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing