We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oneenta is a Pizza city!”
Review of Pizza 23 West

Pizza 23 West
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Description: Pizza, Pasta, Wings, Subs, Salads and Desserts. Dine in, take out, delivery and catering available. Catering offered on and off premises.
Restaurant details
Description: Pizza, Pasta, Wings, Subs, Salads and Desserts. Dine in, take out, delivery and catering available. Catering offered on and off premises.
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Oneonta is full of pizza parlors, but Oneonta Pizza is some of the bests! Fortunately, Oneonta had many pizza parlors choices to choose from. Oneonta had many Italian workers on the D&H railroad who stayed at local hotels and loved Oneonta Italian pizza parlors!!! Fortunately many of the D&H workers decided to live in Oneonta and added to our great City! Geoff Smith

Thank Geoffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We don't get a chance to stop often, but when we do, we're never disappointed. Everything from pizza to pasta, garlic knots, hot subs, everything is delicious! The service is great and the owners very friendly. Definitely the go to place in Oneonta.

1  Thank Lisamechelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny T, Owner at Pizza 23 West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank so much! Always appreciate any feedback, especially from local people. But, of course, we like it even better when you were happy with food and service. Hope to see you again soon!

Richie & Penny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Wife and two of her friends decided that since the pizza was so great at Pizza 23 West, that they would try a take out meal. Eggplant Parmesan, my wife's favorite was a real disappointment.. Going to give it another try in a few months!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BobandJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pizza23West, Owner at Pizza 23 West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

So sorry to read this review. Eggplant Parm is one of our best selling dishes. Of course, not as good, when it is taken out (as with most food), but still should not have been a disappointment. If you could call and provide me specifics as to what made your disappointed in the dinners, that would be great! Please give us another try...ask for Penny when you order, we would be glad to either comp one of your meals and/or add an appetizer to your order. Thanks for the feedback though...we know we can always improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Arrived to the area on Fri evening from a long rainy drive from NC for a baseball tournament. Found this spot on trip advisor and wanted to give it a try and we sure weren’t disappointed. Owner comes out of the kitchen and interacts with customers and was a true joy. Highly recommend this spot and will go back before we leave and were told to get the “grandma” pizza on our return!

1  Thank Zacty22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny T, Owner at Pizza 23 West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Thanks for the review! I think you’ve already been back, right. Lol. You all were a pleasure to have for dinner. Hope your baseball week goes well. See you again soon we hope!

Richie & Penny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

This place is a great little find on a busy corner that most people just drive past. Take the time to park and have a meal and you won't be disappointed! The "Grandma" pizza is a specialty- think rustic (thicker crust) with chunky tomato and fresh garlic & basil. Entrees are good too. If you happen to see a friendly little white dog in the vicinity, say hello- his name is Ravioli and belongs to the owners.

1  Thank wildemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny T, Owner at Pizza 23 West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Thanks so much for the review. It was great having you here for dinner. Hope the rest of your visit was great. If in the area again, please stop by and see us.

Richie & Penny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pizza 23 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing