We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Stunning”
other travellers have booked this property
Spectacular views from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular views from the apartment
King Room with views King Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Spectacular views from the apartment
King Room with views
King Room
Queen Room
Light and spacious open plan living
Stunning sunsets
Outdoor dining
Private balcony and lawn area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula, Waikato Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jo T
Gisborne, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Stunning”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We recently had the pleasure of staying in this slice of paradise for 2 nights. We were made to feel incredibly welcome by Jill and loved every minute of our stay. The apartment was spotless, spacious and had a view that never failed to take our breath away! Thank you Jill - you are a star!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayCh...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Fabulous views and a peaceful setting in Whitianga”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Ground floor spacious 2 bedroomed sunny apartment ( owner Jill lives on upper level) private and peaceful setting with fabulous views from all windows. Exceptionally clean and well equipped with the added advantage of complimentary wine, chocolates, biscuits, and milk. Beds so comfortable amd spacious living and bathroom. Shower unit ( no bath, not a problem for us) Jill is a lovely lady who ensures her guests feel welcomed and at home. We loved the deck area with the large outside table and comfortable chairs ( not currently shown in photos) 5 minute drive down to the beach and shopping areas with supermarkets and smaller shops. We would recommend highly. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and high standard of cleanliness and quality of mattress and bedding.
Liked least: Position of the hob as conscious of marking the glass window directly behind.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 26 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peax2
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“What a View!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed in Jill's apartment for 3 nights and were very happy with our choice. The rooms were immaculately clean, bedding was luxurious, the view...well, what more can I say, it was just spectacular.
We arrived late at night, and Jill was kind enough to provide us with some food essentials, knowing that it was too late for us to find any shops open. That meant a lot to us! She supplies lots of games too, so good for a family on a rainy day (not that we needed them).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hostess was very thoughtful
Liked least: The couch - bit hard, and not easy to view TV from its position.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$190
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing