We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
90
25
8
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
25
8
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool indian ocean margaret river paper delivered on arrival fresh bread voyager estate bottle of champagne small items migrating whales pure bliss take home gas bbq heated floors smiths beach vasse felix lovely spot
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here for our first time in the region and we were blown away by the location and serenity. It was hard to leave our gorgeous villa during our stay but we did venture out a couple of times to indulge in a few winery's and hit the beaches. Suggest the beach walk down the walking track about 15mins to Yallingup beach to check out the beautiful coastline. Drive along to Smiths beach for swimming and check out canal rocks.
Highly recommend getting the Lamont's tapas hampers even if it's just the first night and you can enjoy the sunset from your deck.
The villa is beautifully furnished and has all the mod cons. The breakfast hamper was plenty to keep us going for the 2
mornings.
The staff were great and we also enjoyed the spa onsite.
Highly recommend all round you won't regret it.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015

We enjoyed 2 nights at the Retreat in December 2015 to celebrate our Wedding.

The retreat is located just south of the Smiths Beach turnoff on Caves Road and sits a few kilometers from the main road. Overlooking the bay and point, the retreat is perched on top of a hill to offer some nice views.

We stayed in Villa 9.

The Good:
It is secluded so you are a 10min drive from most sites in the Yallingup area. Close to Aravina, Rivendell, Bootleg, Caves House, Smiths Beach and Lamonts. The rooms are superb. Very well appointed with modern and clean furniture. The decor is superior to others we have stayed at (esp. Empire Retreat) by a long way. Nespresso Machine, stocked fridges, magnificent views, great nibbles, warm plunge pool. The glass doors effectively open up the room allowing seamless transition from the living area to the pool deck. Nice sea breeze, beautiful bathroom and a nice heater. Class & quality.

The Not so Good.
After our wedding, we got to the room at about 12:30am to find our key cards did not work. It was freezing cold that night and my poor wife was shaking. I rang the after house number from the main building and the gent, albeit half asleep, let us in within minutes. Annoying but promptly and satisfactorily fixed. No mobile coverage is either a blessing or curse. Wireless internet works, but is terribly slow (again it is quite remote). Easier access to the beach (for a walk) would be nice. (Hardly a problem) It's not cheap!

An extra - The massage at the spa retreat was incredible. I have had a lot of massages in my time and the hour long one received at the retreat was amazing and possibly the best I have had. Highly recommend!

Like all South West destinations you will need a car to get around and this location is quite a way from Margaret River (approx. 30mins) but there are plenty of wineries and breweries for some pleasant stops in between. 5-10min to Yallingup, 15min to Dunsborough.

Fantastic stay, very difficult to fault. Take a walk along the beach, relax and enjoy.

Room Tip: They will all offer great views. No. 9 was great.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank DaveInWestOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

A beautiful villa with every home comfort that you can think of. We didn't leave the property for the duration of our stay. The only time we did was to cook a BBQ on the private decking overlooking the beach and to venture to the spa for treatments. We even had our dinner delivered in the evening which is part of the service if you want to experience this. The breakfast hamper was also wonderful full of fresh local produce and even included a bottle of wine. Villa comes with every mod con and the decor is beautiful. The quality of the spa treatments are first class too with very helpful and friendly staff. Do not hesitate to book. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Every room faces the sea so no disappointing views here.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rulawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

This retreat is so beautiful. The privacy of the villas and views over the Indian ocean are truly amazing. You feel like you are the only people there. An annual sojourn with two gorgeous girlfriends, we took advantage of being pampered in the day spa by the ever attentive, soulful, nurturing therapists. All of the daily/yearly stresses float away. The spa and the retreat are truly unique. I feel totally centred and at peace when I leave, so thank you to the angels in the spa, the management and the reception staff for ensuring our special 'time out' is so utterly relaxing.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

Brought my wife and small son down to purchase a gift voucher for the spa (for my wife) and to have a look around. We were walking around the buildings when we heard someone yell out, "Hey guys, you can't walk around in here!" Turned out to be one of the women from the reception area who was cleaning up one of the rooms. We told her sorry but we didn't know it was off limits as there were no signs, she didn't even acknowledge it and continued, "You're in other people's space here, it's houseguests only!"

Very rude and abusive and completely uncalled for. We checked - there were no signs advising the area was off limits.

Funny that we had just seen this same woman gushing over what appeared to be a well-to-do older couple ... got the distinct feeling she didn't care for children, or possibly for a younger couple who weren't driving a Mercedes. Very disappointed.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
6  Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMac62, General Manager at Injidup Spa Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Hello Geoff. My name is Lisa and I am the person that spoke to you and your family.
I am sorry that my actions and comments have been interpreted as being rude – this was certainly not the intention. We escort all of our arriving guests to their destination, whether that be to the spa for treatments or their villa to commence their stay. Visiting guests are given an escorted tour/viewing of the property when requested. My actions were to protect my houseguests, which regrettably has offended you.
Injidup Spa Retreat is a place where guests choose to enjoy the remoteness of the southwest, the sound of the ocean and native birds, and the rare opportunity to live for a small time in an unpolluted and unpopulated environment. We are a minimal footprint on this pristine hill, where there is little or no signage espousing rules and regulations. Yet discretion, consideration and generosity prevail.
We are more than happy to provide escorted views of the property, and would have done so had we been asked. If you would like to view the Retreat, inspect the Villas and generally walk the guest area, please don’t hesitate to contact me direct so that we can welcome you back personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews