We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
Nannup, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Burkaboo
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing place ”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We spent 5nights here and it was amazing, everything you could want and more. It's picture perfect, so comfortable, location is secluded and beautiful.
The house is very cool during the day even in 40° heat. The swimming dam is cool and refreshing whether it's 6am or 8pm.
Love it love it love it!!!
Easy booking process.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
damsqu
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Sublime bliss...”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This place was easy to find thanks to the excellent directions supplied, a few miles out of Nannup. My top tip would be to do your grocery shopping before you leave civilisation as when we arrived on a Saturday afternoon everything was shut up.
The house was in the quietest, most serene of locations, surrounded by abundant wild life. The plot goes on and on and offers many hours of adventures. The obvious highlight was the water hole which we swam in every day, warm on the top and cool underneath! A huge garden with lush lawn, herbs and strawberrys and of course the fire heated outdoor bath tubs. We spent two long luxurious soaks in these, watching the shooting stars and passing satellites...
The house has everything you need, full of history and very well laid out. It is a bit rough and ready (we had a couple of unwelcome visitors, roaches and mice, which is to be expected in such a rural location), yet clean and welcoming.
The in house guide was VERY informative and left us needing no assistance at all. We were able to pump music outside, to enjoy under the stars without any stress.
I loved firing up the burners under the outdoor baths, chopping wood from the abundant supply.
I spotted a couple of small Roos in the surrounding woods on a walk and was kept fascinated by the bird life.
This place offers great value for money and would be a perfect spot for families as well as couples.
We will be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bojangles...
Geeveston, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Super”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Top spot indeed, had a great long weekend with kids and 2 grand daughters. House is brilliant, great position, clean and tidy, everything provided, lovely grounds, large firepit, dam, swing, what else could you want? Did I say superb position?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woollyshe...
Moora, WA
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fabulous on so many levels”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This was our second time here - this time for longer ! Beautiful house set in its own bush with walks, hot tubs and pool to enjoy. Relaxation at its finest! Enjoyed mornings on the lawn watching the birds and long evenings on the veranda playing cards and spotting roos (well the dog was !) Apart the house, Nannup is a lovely little town with everything you need. Plus this time we brought bikes and canoes. Great trails and rivers/pools close by to use for a ride and paddle. Great property, lovely spot. I expect we'll be back again before too long !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing