We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and music, again”
Review of Clancy's Fish Pub

Clancy's Fish Pub
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Nestled amongst the bushland of the glorious South West, overlooking a tranquil lake and soaring gum trees, lies Clancy’s Fish Pub Dunsborough. Featuring all the loveable traits from the Fish Pub family, in the most spectacular of settings, Clancy’s Dunsborough is a must-see. Delicious seafood is scoffed and local beer and wine guzzled by locals and holiday-makers, while the sound of live music drifts through the serene surrounds. From art exhibitions and film festivals, to international touring acts playing to 1000 people, the venue is quickly becoming a cultural oasis for the South West region. Clearly a place for all, with families, surfers, muso’s, artists, tourists, dogs and even the odd emu, the entire family will love the grassy openness of Clancy’s Dunsborough……
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Another good experience here. It's become a regular stop for us during our stays down south. The food and service were really good again, as always. I do have a couple of negatives this time though:

1) The seafood platter (we order every time) was MUCH smaller than usual. Cost cutting perhaps?

2) There were a few very drunk older "hippy" women dancing and falling around the place, which gave it more of a "front bar" kind of feel, rather than a family friendly venue. One of the women kept trying to grab my kids to dance, which after a few strong "No's" from me kept her away. She continued to do it to any random child she came across on the dance floor. Now I do understand she may be a regular, but surely staff or management are still obliged to keep her in some sort of order, or ask her kindly to leave is she's too hammered? Yes it's a regular haunt for many locals, but it's also a family friendly venue and tourist location.

We'll be back of course.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShoeiFantaRaraBubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Been meaning to visit for years! Worth waiting for, nice feel to the place with a roaring fire on a chilly day. Varied menu especially for a fish restaurant, good range of local beers and wines.
Service - order at the counter - was friendly and efficient. Food came quickly , the whiting was excellent and the sea platter was well received, the octopus on the platter was swapped out for extra squid without any fuss.

A very pleasant place to spend the afternoon.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank robinr874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Just arrived into Dunsborough & wanted a good quality tasty meal with ambience & character.
This was a great choice, the service was excellent, as was the squid platter.
We had a choice of seating from traditional tables to more relaxed lounge/coffee table style. We selected the more relaxed informal choice & it was perfect.
Plenty of onsite parking & only 5 minutes drive from Dunsborough town centre.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Rosco49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Our first night in the Margaret River region included dinner at Clancy’s Fish Pub. Bookings were not required and when we arrived we were met with some friendly staff who let us find somewhere to sit and highlighted to us the specials board. The venue provided a nice relaxing atmosphere that enabled us to enjoy an absolutely delicious meal of the Seafood Paella and the Seafood Platter...Proudly using local produce ... their food was ...WOW .... the drink service was to the brim providing great value for money and even tasing of local beers on tap to help you with that ever so important decision of what to drink with dinner. The staff were friendly and visited the diners to check on their needs throughout the night. We cant wait to bring our families back again one day

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Dionne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

I ordered the salt and pepper squid and it was absolutely soaked with salt, to the point where I could hardly eat it.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hmoults
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clancy's Fish Pub also viewed

Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Clancy's Fish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing