We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ms Alisoun Devlin”

Blue Oceans Fish & Chips Augusta
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great welcome and service. Fish and chips just amazing. So glad we had pur final meal in Augusta here. Totally recommend this place.

Thank Alisoun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2018

It was a beautiful day for a drive and fish and chips at the picnic tables by the river. It looked quiet in Augusta but when we went into the shop it was full of happy people enjoying their lunch. We ordered Dhufish and chips, plus a serve of squid to take away. The batter was light, the fish well cooked and the chips hot and crispy. Ticked all the boxes. Thank you everyone.

Thank Sgoldring21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Generous portions great service fantastic fish and chips love this place on holiday or hiking though on the cape to cape this the must do for food

Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Ocean Fish... B, Owner at Blue Oceans Fish & Chips Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thankyou Michael for your kind review,
We are very happy that you enjoyed your fish and chips.
Hope to see you again soon in this lovely part of the Southwest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Popped in for a quick bite to eat. Food was amazing. Light batter on tasty fish with crunchy fries. No wonder this is #1 in Augusta. If I lived here, I’d be eating here once a week. Keep up the great standard!

Thank AndrewS522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Ocean Fish... B, Owner at Blue Oceans Fish & Chips Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thankyou AndrewS522 for your amazing review.
We are so glad you enjoyed our fish and chips, we always endeavour to keep our standards at a high level.
Hope to see you back in Augusta again soon.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Have been eating fish and chips since arriving in Perth for past 6 days and this the best fish and chips in Australia.

The service is good and they have a few types of fishes for you to choose. Must try the local fishes. The boss show us the freshly caught fishes and where they were caught and he prepare the fishes in the kitchen.

After eating the fish & chips decided to vote them for the National Best fish & chips award.

Definitely must try if you are at Augusta ! Highly recommended!

1  Thank kinokeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Ocean Fish... B, Manager at Blue Oceans Fish & Chips Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you kinokeen for your lovely review. We do remember you dining in and having a look at the freshly caught shark that was being filleted. It is a huge pleasure when our customers can see the fish whole and before it is served to you. We do our best to offer a variety of fish and other products on our menu, especially our local fish. Wow, to say we are the best in Australia is now a big claim we need to live up to. Thank you so much for voting for us in the "fishandchipawards.com.au " As we most probably told you, we received 2nd last year and a judges recommendation, so would dearly like to better that this year. We do hope you can come back and visit us, and Augusta again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Oceans Fish & Chips Augusta also viewed

Augusta, Margaret River Region
Augusta, Margaret River Region
 
Augusta, Margaret River Region
Augusta, Margaret River Region
 
Augusta, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Blue Oceans Fish & Chips Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing