We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
133
53
15
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
53
15
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our honeymoon tuscan countryside relaxing stay stayed for nights small hotel beautiful hotel swimming pool stunning views deluxe room mr mrs large bathroom separate building nice feel food was fantastic cute dog slow service breakfast dinner
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We came here in May 2018 for our honeymoon and couldn't have asked for a better experience.

First and foremost, the service is impeccable. From beginning to end, we were absolutely pampered by George and Niccolo, who were always around and made sure we had what we needed, had the right recommendations / suggestions for restaurants, excursions and how to plan our stay.

The property is meticulously well cared for and we absolutely loved spending time in the villa (we barely felt the need to leave and explore the area). The rooms were extremely clean and we felt at home all throughout the trip.

We will certainly be back one day and looking forward to seeing the team and enjoying the premises again!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JShen31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We stayed in may 2018 for 4 nights & were generally a bit disappointed by quality of service & food. Building & location are beautiful but it feels a bit cramped, inside & outside. The website photos are well shot. Lunch is to be served from 12.30 but one day they were only ready by 14.00. We paid €465.— pn which is way too much compared to other hotels in tuscany in may/june.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels
Thank Fabian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We recently stayed at Villa Sassolini and had an enjoyable stay. Hotel has a great ambience/decor and a large outdoor area with fantastic views. Our room was large, comfortable and offered a great view of the nearby hills and valley. Hotel staff was very attentive, helpful and even accommodated our request to provide early packed breakfast on the checkout day. Poolside breakfast and dinner were the highlight of the stay - menu was small, but the food was delicious and is freshly made. Good selection of local wines and cocktails, which could be sipped through the day while lazing around the pool. Considering the location, etc. WiFi connectivity in the room and surrounding areas was fairly decent.
I only have a few minor suggestions including quality of furniture (wardrobe doors were hard to open/close and made noise while opening), quality of cushions, no bathtub in the room.

Room Tip: East side rooms have a nice pool and scenery view.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anupam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We stayed for a couple of nights and took a wine tour, aided by George, who made our stay very pleasant. The hotel is gorgeous with fantastic views across the Tuscan countryside. We ate and drank fabulous wine and food in the hotel restaurant (Florentine steak - highly recommended).

It’s such a posh affair, I would have expected dressing gowns and slippers in the room, we had these as we used the spa (located in a separate building in the village) and also we were disappointed with sachets of instant Nescafé coffee in the room - small details, I know, but a coffee machine with delicious coffee would have been more in keeping with the hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KatherineH655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Our experience at Villa Sassolini was exceptionnal. It was peaceful, comfortable, with attentive staff and great food. The cooking class is worth doing and Nicolo has lots of great advice for winery visits in the Chianti area. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels
Thank crkc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews