We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
126
53
15
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
53
15
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonrelaxing staybeautiful hoteltuscan countrysidedeluxe roomwine liststayed for nightssmall hotelstunning viewsswimming poollarge bathroomnice feelfood was fantasticcute dogslow servicebreakfast dinnerlocal restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We stayed for a couple of nights and took a wine tour, aided by George, who made our stay very pleasant. The hotel is gorgeous with fantastic views across the Tuscan countryside. We ate and drank fabulous wine and food in the hotel restaurant (Florentine steak - highly recommended).

It’s such a posh affair, I would have expected dressing gowns and slippers in the room, we had these as we used the spa (located in a separate building in the village) and also we were disappointed with sachets of instant Nescafé coffee in the room - small details, I know, but a coffee machine with delicious coffee would have been more in keeping with the hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KatherineH655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Our experience at Villa Sassolini was exceptionnal. It was peaceful, comfortable, with attentive staff and great food. The cooking class is worth doing and Nicolo has lots of great advice for winery visits in the Chianti area. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels
Thank crkc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We loved this place! Beautifully decorated, we had a nice large suite, with a very large bathroom. Very nice people and very good service. Good breakfast, with good coffee. Unfortunately we did not dine there, because we had very large lunches, but it smelled always delicious. You are close to all the big cities like Siena and Florence.

Stayed: October 2017
3  Thank Christine123906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Don't miss out on this dream hotel in the heart of stunning Tuscany. It is very quiet so if you are looking for buzzy nightlife this isn't the place but if you want tranquil, calm and fabulous book now! Parking is not owned by the hotel but is only a few yards away. Room 3 is very large and has delicious views over the countryside, pool and the gardens. Beautifully laid out rooms and a bath big enough to swim in. The power shower is great. Only a single basin which is a bit of a pain and at this level a double should be installed.
The staff are second to none, friendly but not over powering. We went to the cookery school for one morning which is an absolute must if you are any type of 'foodie'. Ricardo is a genius and was such a wonderful teacher. This actually made our holiday and we've been talking about it constantly, boring all our friends!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank WiltshireWonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as part of our honeymoon and we are so glad we did! A lovely hotel tucked away in the Tuscan countryside with lovely staff, decor, setting and food.
Our room was great, it was newly refurbished and had access to the roof which had stunning views. The bathroom was very nice and had all the amenities.
The pool area was small but perfectly fine for the number of guests there. The staff are on hand to keep you hydrated and happy.
We ate lunch and dinner there for the 3 days, the food was fantastic although I think we would have got bored of the menu if we stayed for any longer.
The staff were all friendly and really there to make sure you have a fantastic time.
The only downside was the repeating chart music playlist that was on from breakfast - dinner, it got highly annoying but when we asked for this to be changed they put a lovely relaxing playlist on.
We didn't use the spa as we were chilled enough being by the pool. The spa itself is in a separate building <1 minute walk from hotel.
Take a walk around the little village, the views are amazing!
For the price we were paying & given it was our honeymoon, we would have liked water to be complimentary and to have a glass of prosecco on arrival!
Would definitely return in the future and hope the little improvements will be addressed to enable us to rate this 5*.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Georgie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews