We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
128
53
15
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
53
15
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoontuscan countrysiderelaxing staysmall hotelbeautiful hotelstunning viewsdeluxe roomwine liststayed for nightsmr mrsswimming poollarge bathroomseparate buildingnice feelfood was fantasticcute dogslow service
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We spent three nights in this charming hotel. The rooms are lovely, and the property is well situated in the beautiful rolling countryside. There is a nice pool and lovely garden for relaxing, and it is very quiet. The owner and staff were very helpful, and we all fell in love with Smog the dog! The main drawback is that the hotel does not serve lunch and to drive anywhere for dinner, it is at least half an hour drive. The breakfast was great, but the service for dinner was very very slow. Overall, a great stay!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank SelenaG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

We absolutely loved this villa. We found it on Mr. & Mrs. Smith with very high reviews and they were spot on. The staff went above and beyond to ensure every aspect of our stay was perfect. Andrea was so helpful and coordinated reservations with local restaurants and wineries. The grounds are gorgeous and the room is immaculate. Great location too if you're looking to explore the entire Tuscan region as we did. 6 stars for this establishment!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels
Thank m_sanicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Incredible, wonderful. Very plaisant stay in family, staff is always available, location quite far from town but peaceful. Decoration of the hotel is one of the most impressive, room 7&8 joined (for family) is the best choose ever.


  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Our flight arrived late, and driving to Villa Sassolini I did wonder where on earth we were heading (and whether we were going the right way on more than one occasion!) and then we arrived at Villa Sassolini. What a lovely place, matched by the warm, friendly and professional service from all the staff. As I was on a mini break with a friend we had booked the one twin room; on arrival, we were offered an upgrade to a junior suite which was a lovely gesture but had a king-sized bed - not great when one of you is a light sleeper. However, even the twin room (in the loft) was spacious with great views. There are many lovely aspects to this hotel, including Smog the dog (!) but the best thing is the food - good quality ingredients simply prepared and cooked, often deconstructed. The sign of a good restaurant is when you can't decide what to eat because it all looks so good, and the only solution is to eat your way through the menu - and everything that arrives is delicious - lunch and dinner. Breakfast, as is often the case in Italy, is continental and fairly basic; hot/ cooked options are available at an additional cost. There is a good wine list, but the house white (a vernaccia from San Gimignano) is truly excellent. My one criticism is the wifi which is desperately slow - even in the reception area - and non-existent in some areas of the hotel. This may not be the hotel's fault - you are in a tiny village in the middle of nowhere, which is a large part of the charm, or it may be due to the size of the villa and thickness of the walls. You do need a car which can be parked for free outside on the street. I will definitely go back - my husband would love it!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnitaT947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Blown away to say the least! That was our experience at Villa Sassolini. From the place itself to the scenery, passing through the delicacies of the in house restaurant.
A visit to Tuscany is marvellous. A visit to Tuscany making your stay at Villa Sassolini is simply unforgettable.

Dinner is cooked by one of the owners. Imagine a home style gourmet type meal. That is what you get.

Only 35 miles from Florence it is totally worth its steep price. The Montevarchi train station takes to any where. Located 6 miles from the hotel. I do recommend however to hire a car. Specially if you plan to go to the Prada outlet store a few miles away. Prices you wouldn't believe.

Rooms are ample and cosy. The amenities in the bathroom spa like. The facilities are renovated every winter by the two designer owners (Massimo and......).

Room Tip: The attic rooms are warmer although a bit less lit up during the day.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puraverdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews