We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
17
0
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
0
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2014

The house is very spacious, bright, and clean. It is well-equipped for cooking your own meals, and having a washing machine allows you to 'pack light'. Spacious bathrooms and very comfortable beds. Paola and Guido are the ultimate hosts. They are very accommodating and make you feel like family. The grounds are beautiful, allowing you to enjoy both indoor and outdoor relaxation.
The location is excellent, whether you are travelling by car or train (10 min. walk to train station and centre of town). Walking distance to many wonderful restaurants and small markets to pick up groceries. Lots to see and do in Montevarchi, from artisans, to museums and shops.
Easy access to Florence, Siena, Arezzo, Cortona and the Chianti region, as well as many other beautiful towns. If you are looking for a great place to stay with all the amenities, at a reasonable price, we strongly recommend Casa il Pino. You will not be disappointed.
Enrico and Janet, Ontario, Canada
October, 2014

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Enrico_Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This has been a most wonderful experience for me. Casa Il Pino has been more than just a place to stay in Tuscany – it’s been a home, where I’ve been cared for & treated like part of the family. Paola & Guido are the ultimate hosts; warm, kind, generous, gracious, hospitable... I can’t thank them enough for all the “extras” they’ve bestowed on me. The apartment is perfect – spacious, comfortable, beautiful, in the best location, set in a wonderful garden with flowers & trees on a quiet street just a short walk from the center of Montevarchi - a hidden secret in Tuscany. I couldn’t have wanted anything more. I’ve had a great vacation here in Casa Il Pino; one month flew by too fast. I will be happy to return

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Go and stay at Casa il Pino in Montevarchi.
Everything is there, Arrezzo, Firenze, Siena, Chianti... and you will be sleeping in very very good beds, have your own bathroom and the most beautiful garden to enjoy in between your daytrips - by train even.
We have stayed there for Christmas, easter and summer, And the place is lovely warm in winter and cool in summer - they have just renovated 2 more apartments that are on the first floors with balconys - different and difficult now which apartment to choose.
The service and hospitality is top notch. And Montevarchi is the hometown of Prada ... if culture did not wear you out, fashion will - go see Prada/Space and make a super deal.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lida_lindholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

The best hospitality, lovliest veranda and excellent beds. Classic cotton bedlinens and feather covers.
Perfectly situated close to Siena, Chianti and Firenze. And even Montevarchi is a nice place to be, with Il mercatale the local organic supermarket.
We will be coming back and back and back... because of the lovely house, the nice and hospitable people and for the absolutely fair price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We had a wonderful stay in this B&B superbly located between Florence and Siena also allowing easy access to Montepulciano, Pienza and other beautiful Tuscan villages.
The owners of the property were lovely, the accommodation clean, nicely decorated with great facilities. The owners provided us with copious amounts of stock inc fresh bread, grapes, tonic and even home-made fig jam and cake. We would strongly recommend this B&B for anyone traveling through this region.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hillstone_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews