We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
255
91
32
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
91
32
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus above ground clean hotel helpful in every way sparkling clean blue grotto stayed here for one night friendly and helpful owners late at night hotel is located included breakfast quiet location chair lift monte solaro amazing views capri town rita
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

VERY friendly & helpful owner & staff
Rooms are clean
Breakfast is OK
Building wasn't designed to be a hotel.....
Got a tiny room with no view (saw the neighbors house) - room 311
Amenities - just shampoo
"long" 7 minutes walk to center

Room Tip: avoid room 311
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank EyalS925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We were both really looking forward to our visit to Capri, especially after finding such reasonably priced and highly recommended accommodations, and we were not disappointed. Located in a quiet area in relatively quiet Anacapri, the hotel is lovingly maintained by the family owners and the rooms are spacious and comfortable, with white decor, sky blue tiled floors and bathroom, a mini-fridge, quiet, efficient air conditioning, and comfortable beds. Our windows opened to a garden area at the back, which was blissfully peaceful, and the included breakfast had some of the best bread and coffee we encountered on our 28-day Italian trip. Combined with the most outgoing and genuinely considerate and helpful staff, Hotel Bussola and Capri were highlights of a trip packed with memorable places.

Room Tip: Given this hotel and its location, I would think any of the rooms would be lovely and quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Betty08WhiteRock_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Stayed here for one night in September. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The front desk staff are incredibly nice and provided us with a map of the island and some ideas of things to do. As well the next morning we were driven to the bus stop to catch our ferry out.
The location is amazing, in a quiet alley with a view of the ocean in some rooms. You certainly feel like a 'local' when staying here. It is secluded but only around a 10 min walk to downtown Anacapri with many restaurants and shops.
The room was clean and spacious, all amenities we needed were there and the bathroom was well equipped as well.

Overall would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying on Capri.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay! The couple that owns the hotel were truly amazing. The hotel was very well kept and very clean! There is an outdoor pool and bar area. The breakfast was fantastic! Our Ac wasn't the coldest but we were so central to everything and the customer service was phenomenal. We will definitely be returning.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights having booked three, not wanting to stay the final night. This is in spite of the staff being friendly, and driving us to where we could get a taxi from. The hotel is in a need of an upgrade and really not worth the nearly 150 euro a night we paid for it. The bed is rock hard, the towels are like rags, the pressure in the shower is like a trickle, we had a problem with flies in the bathroom, the breakfast buffet is sparse at best, and on top of that there was a lot of noise at night from people coming in and slamming the side door. After our first night we asked for some extra pillows, and for a note to be put up telling people not to slam the side door. The lady at reception said she would do both for us, but neither request was fulfilled. There is a nice garden and terrace, but for the price you pay, you can get somewhere much nicer.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Harald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilary66, Direttore at Hotel Bussola, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Mister Harald
I am so sorry about your stay .. and i tryed to did all my best telling to the other guest to do not make noise with the door in the night, but as you know other guest were staying as you for the big wedding and were all coming late in the night for the party... i really apologies but is very hard when other guest have no respect for Others and of course i could not push them out. About the price of the room i will suggest next time to book direct with the hotel , whereever you go , since when you book with a tour operator there is the remark of the 25% for them!! Wish you all the best and so sorry again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews