We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Multilingual”
Review of Hotel Bussola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bussola
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you don't mind walking, Bussola was a great spot away from the throng. Its about 7 minutes walk through the narrow streets of Anacapri. Fabulous multilingual hosts (we heard her speak flawless Italian, French, English, German, and Swedish!). They kindly picked us up from the busstop (would have been hard to find our way there initially). Deli up the street will make a delicious sandwich for you as you head out for the day. Pleasant rooms (small, like most of the country, but authentically decorated), nothing fancy but comfortable, with pleasant grounds/balcony. More vespas/scooters in Anacapri than in Capri, but far fewer tourists. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Broberg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

VERY friendly & helpful owner & staff
Rooms are clean
Breakfast is OK
Building wasn't designed to be a hotel.....
Got a tiny room with no view (saw the neighbors house) - room 311
Amenities - just shampoo
"long" 7 minutes walk to center

Room Tip: avoid room 311
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EyalS925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We were both really looking forward to our visit to Capri, especially after finding such reasonably priced and highly recommended accommodations, and we were not disappointed. Located in a quiet area in relatively quiet Anacapri, the hotel is lovingly maintained by the family owners and the rooms are spacious and comfortable, with white decor, sky blue tiled floors and bathroom, a mini-fridge, quiet, efficient air conditioning, and comfortable beds. Our windows opened to a garden area at the back, which was blissfully peaceful, and the included breakfast had some of the best bread and coffee we encountered on our 28-day Italian trip. Combined with the most outgoing and genuinely considerate and helpful staff, Hotel Bussola and Capri were highlights of a trip packed with memorable places.

Room Tip: Given this hotel and its location, I would think any of the rooms would be lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Betty08WhiteRock_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Stayed here for one night in September. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The front desk staff are incredibly nice and provided us with a map of the island and some ideas of things to do. As well the next morning we were driven to the bus stop to catch our ferry out.
The location is amazing, in a quiet alley with a view of the ocean in some rooms. You certainly feel like a 'local' when staying here. It is secluded but only around a 10 min walk to downtown Anacapri with many restaurants and shops.
The room was clean and spacious, all amenities we needed were there and the bathroom was well equipped as well.

Overall would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying on Capri.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Niagara905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay! The couple that owns the hotel were truly amazing. The hotel was very well kept and very clean! There is an outdoor pool and bar area. The breakfast was fantastic! Our Ac wasn't the coldest but we were so central to everything and the customer service was phenomenal. We will definitely be returning.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anacapri hotels
0.6 km away
Albergo Senaria
Albergo Senaria
#10 of 18 in Anacapri
182 reviews
0.3 km away
Al Mulino
Al Mulino
#6 of 18 in Anacapri
226 reviews
0.6 km away
Casa Mariantonia
Casa Mariantonia
#1 of 18 in Anacapri
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Il Girasole
Hotel Il Girasole
#9 of 18 in Anacapri
362 reviews
1.1 km away
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Caesar Augustus Hotel
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
990 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#15 of 18 in Anacapri
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bussola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bussola

Address: Via Traversa la Vigna, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Anacapri
#8 Family Hotel in Anacapri
Price Range: €77 - €462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bussola 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful welcoming hotel, in neo classic style, rooms are furnished with all comfort, some with private terrace overlooking the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bussola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bussola Di Hermes Hotel
Bussola Di Hermes Anacapri
Hotel Bussola Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing