We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$237
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Antico Monastero di Anacapri(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Senaria(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa Ceselle(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
US$293
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Carmencita(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$222
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Eva(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bougainville(Anacapri)
US$269
US$260
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Mimosa Maison Deluxe B&B(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
246
89
31
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
89
31
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busclean hotelhotel feelsnarrow streetsnice showerstayed here for one nightfriendly and helpful ownersshort walkgave us a mapthe ownerlate at nighthotel is locatedincluded breakfastquiet locationnice breakfaststayed longermonte solaro
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Stayed here for one night in September. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The front desk staff are incredibly nice and provided us with a map of the island and some ideas of things to do. As well the next morning we were driven to the bus stop to catch our ferry out.
The location is amazing, in a quiet alley with a view of the ocean in some rooms. You certainly feel like a 'local' when staying here. It is secluded but only around a 10 min walk to downtown Anacapri with many restaurants and shops.
The room was clean and spacious, all amenities we needed were there and the bathroom was well equipped as well.

Overall would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying on Capri.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay! The couple that owns the hotel were truly amazing. The hotel was very well kept and very clean! There is an outdoor pool and bar area. The breakfast was fantastic! Our Ac wasn't the coldest but we were so central to everything and the customer service was phenomenal. We will definitely be returning.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights having booked three, not wanting to stay the final night. This is in spite of the staff being friendly, and driving us to where we could get a taxi from. The hotel is in a need of an upgrade and really not worth the nearly 150 euro a night we paid for it. The bed is rock hard, the towels are like rags, the pressure in the shower is like a trickle, we had a problem with flies in the bathroom, the breakfast buffet is sparse at best, and on top of that there was a lot of noise at night from people coming in and slamming the side door. After our first night we asked for some extra pillows, and for a note to be put up telling people not to slam the side door. The lady at reception said she would do both for us, but neither request was fulfilled. There is a nice garden and terrace, but for the price you pay, you can get somewhere much nicer.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Harald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilary66, Direttore at Hotel Bussola, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Mister Harald
I am so sorry about your stay .. and i tryed to did all my best telling to the other guest to do not make noise with the door in the night, but as you know other guest were staying as you for the big wedding and were all coming late in the night for the party... i really apologies but is very hard when other guest have no respect for Others and of course i could not push them out. About the price of the room i will suggest next time to book direct with the hotel , whereever you go , since when you book with a tour operator there is the remark of the 25% for them!! Wish you all the best and so sorry again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

The location is perfect, about a 5-7 minute walk into the center of Anacapri town where you can access the bus that takes you to other parts of the island (beach, lighthouse, Capri town, marina....), or to the chairlift to the top of Monte Solaro. The staff were lovely and very helpful with everything we needed - directions, tour arrangements, even laundry. Rooms are very small but clean. Terrace is lovely, and there's a small above-ground pool. Breakfast was nice too. Recommend!

Room Tip: Rooms are small but have a patio area
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NYCtraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Great family hotel with clean rooms and good, quiet location in Anacapri, 5 min walking to the town center. They have a wonderful breakfast, and super friendly and helpful owners and staff.
They will pick you up for free at the Anacapri bus-stop, though in high season I would recommend to ask the staff to pick you up from the ferry - this costs less than a taxi and is much less hazzle.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SHedin19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews