We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful accommodations on beautiful Capri”
Review of Hotel Bussola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bussola
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We were both really looking forward to our visit to Capri, especially after finding such reasonably priced and highly recommended accommodations, and we were not disappointed. Located in a quiet area in relatively quiet Anacapri, the hotel is lovingly maintained by the family owners and the rooms are spacious and comfortable, with white decor, sky blue tiled floors and bathroom, a mini-fridge, quiet, efficient air conditioning, and comfortable beds. Our windows opened to a garden area at the back, which was blissfully peaceful, and the included breakfast had some of the best bread and coffee we encountered on our 28-day Italian trip. Combined with the most outgoing and genuinely considerate and helpful staff, Hotel Bussola and Capri were highlights of a trip packed with memorable places.

Room Tip: Given this hotel and its location, I would think any of the rooms would be lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Betty08WhiteRock_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

Stayed here for one night in September. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The front desk staff are incredibly nice and provided us with a map of the island and some ideas of things to do. As well the next morning we were driven to the bus stop to catch our ferry out.
The location is amazing, in a quiet alley with a view of the ocean in some rooms. You certainly feel like a 'local' when staying here. It is secluded but only around a 10 min walk to downtown Anacapri with many restaurants and shops.
The room was clean and spacious, all amenities we needed were there and the bathroom was well equipped as well.

Overall would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying on Capri.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Niagara905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay! The couple that owns the hotel were truly amazing. The hotel was very well kept and very clean! There is an outdoor pool and bar area. The breakfast was fantastic! Our Ac wasn't the coldest but we were so central to everything and the customer service was phenomenal. We will definitely be returning.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights having booked three, not wanting to stay the final night. This is in spite of the staff being friendly, and driving us to where we could get a taxi from. The hotel is in a need of an upgrade and really not worth the nearly 150 euro a night we paid for it. The bed is rock hard, the towels are like rags, the pressure in the shower is like a trickle, we had a problem with flies in the bathroom, the breakfast buffet is sparse at best, and on top of that there was a lot of noise at night from people coming in and slamming the side door. After our first night we asked for some extra pillows, and for a note to be put up telling people not to slam the side door. The lady at reception said she would do both for us, but neither request was fulfilled. There is a nice garden and terrace, but for the price you pay, you can get somewhere much nicer.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Harald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilary66, Direttore at Hotel Bussola, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Mister Harald
I am so sorry about your stay .. and i tryed to did all my best telling to the other guest to do not make noise with the door in the night, but as you know other guest were staying as you for the big wedding and were all coming late in the night for the party... i really apologies but is very hard when other guest have no respect for Others and of course i could not push them out. About the price of the room i will suggest next time to book direct with the hotel , whereever you go , since when you book with a tour operator there is the remark of the 25% for them!! Wish you all the best and so sorry again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

The location is perfect, about a 5-7 minute walk into the center of Anacapri town where you can access the bus that takes you to other parts of the island (beach, lighthouse, Capri town, marina....), or to the chairlift to the top of Monte Solaro. The staff were lovely and very helpful with everything we needed - directions, tour arrangements, even laundry. Rooms are very small but clean. Terrace is lovely, and there's a small above-ground pool. Breakfast was nice too. Recommend!

Room Tip: Rooms are small but have a patio area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NYCtraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anacapri hotels
0.6 km away
Albergo Senaria
Albergo Senaria
#10 of 18 in Anacapri
182 reviews
0.3 km away
Al Mulino
Al Mulino
#6 of 18 in Anacapri
226 reviews
0.6 km away
Casa Mariantonia
Casa Mariantonia
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Il Girasole
Hotel Il Girasole
#9 of 18 in Anacapri
362 reviews
1.1 km away
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Caesar Augustus Hotel
#1 of 18 in Anacapri
990 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#15 of 18 in Anacapri
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bussola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bussola

Address: Via Traversa la Vigna, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Anacapri
#7 Romantic Hotel in Anacapri
Price Range: €77 - €464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bussola 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful welcoming hotel, in neo classic style, rooms are furnished with all comfort, some with private terrace overlooking the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bussola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bussola Di Hermes Hotel
Bussola Di Hermes Anacapri
Hotel Bussola Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing