We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable not fancy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Webster/Rochester
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Webster
Reviewed 19 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KevinnW2017
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patty V, Manager at Super 8 Webster/Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

I was moving to Rochester for work and one of my friend was dropping me. Later 2 of my friends joined also and it was absolutely impromptu. I reached the motel and educated front desk assistant that I had 2 additional individual with me. She charged me additional for 2 individuals for which I was impeccably fine however before charging she asked me 3 times whether we are only 4 or more than that. Entire circumstance was very awkward where I really needed to state "you can go and check my car we are only 4". We took the keys and went to dinner. We were very late when we reached the motel and dozed instantly. We woke up 20 mins before the checkout time and at sharp 11 Housekeeping staff thumped our door. We were all still getting ready henceforth asked for 20-25 mins extra yet he began yelling without reacting consciously. We didn't felt safe and chose to leave promptly. At front work area when we were checking out at, we educated the front desk assistant how inconsiderate his housekeeping was as opposed to understanding the entire issue she began yelling us. I had remained with Wyndham many times and getting even hour additional is never been an issue in any of their property, here I was simply expecting couple of minutes additional. Paying for it would not had been an issue as I was intending to remain for an additional 1 week in a same motel yet as opposed to asking for and carrying on appropriately staff began shouting and yelling. Additionally room have a terrible stench and are small. I would not recommend this place to anybody particularly if you are of Asian origin, staff here does not know how to behave with guest. Getting a 4-5 star from me is a easy thing, always tries to find good in everything except for this place it is more worse than the worst. If you are looking for a place which is unsafe and staff who know how to abuse the guest, please go ahead and book it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Amod G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty V, Manager at Super 8 Webster/Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for your review!
As we understand, you had two rooms and the number of guests
you were expecting in the rooms exceeded our fire code regulations. We are sorry for any misunderstandings but we cannot change or modify these rules.
As far as housekeeping, there was no requests at checkin for a late checkout. Our checkout time is 11:00 am and housekeeping needs to get the rooms ready for the next guests arriving.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 702mallorys
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patty V, Manager at Super 8 Webster/Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We stay here every year while visiting family in the area. The staff is very helpful and friendly, and the room is more than adequate. For the price, it is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty V, Manager at Super 8 Webster/Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for your review!
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 433heatheri
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patty V, Manager at Super 8 Webster/Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester Webster
4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster
2.6 km away
Fairfield Inn and Suites Rochester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 km away
Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area
3 km away
Avalon Suites
Avalon Suites
#1 of 1 in Webster
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Webster/Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Webster/Rochester

Address: 2450 Empire Blvd, Webster, NY 14580-2027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Webster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Webster
Price Range: €55 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Webster/Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Webster/Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Webster/Rochester Hotel Webster
Super Eight Webster
Webster Super 8
Webster Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing