We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
78
151
122
36
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
151
122
36
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Nice room with a king size bed. The staff is always trying to be helpful with a huge smile in their face. The breakfast is enjoyable, nothing to fancy, but good enough to hold you until lunch. There is also a gym, it has only the basics, but it's enough to make you sweat.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Gabrielbggomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andréa G, Gerente geral at ibis Styles Cuiaba, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016


Dear Gabrielbggomes

Thank you for choosing us.

I and the Golden Tulip Cuiabá team thank you for the compliments and were happy to know that you felt good while staying with us. We feel we have fulfilled our mission!

Come and visit us again and take advantage of our Flavors loyalty card.

See you soon!

Regards,

Andrea Gomes
General Manager of Golden Tulip Cuiabá

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

The bedroom and bathroom are small.
The room service missed my request twice.
The breakfast is served until 11 am, but the orange juice ended at 9:40.
The only positive is the service of the reception staff. They are very friendly.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank João Paulo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andréa G, Gerente geral at ibis Styles Cuiaba, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear Mr. Eduardo,

Thank you for review . It was a pleasure to welcome you.

We felt the discomforts for hosting us and inform you that we perform the necessary improvements.

I hope to see you at the next opportunity.

Regards,

Andréa Gomes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

After some weeks staying in the hotel i had a very unpleasant experience. 3 nights withou hot water in the hotel. A "4" stars hotel with a not so good room and hot water.
Specially for foreiners it will apear to have a good value, go to deville, much better and will cost only r$50 more (15-20 usd).

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Danilocla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andréa G, Gerente geral at ibis Styles Cuiaba, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Mr Danilocla,

Thank you for your comment. It is really important for our team to receive compliments and suggestions. We feel the discomforts during your stay .

We evaluate the information and inform you that our maintenance team will take the necessary actions in the apartment , which is already locked for improvements .

I and my team are at your disposal.

Regards,

Andrea Gomes
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

arrived here around 3am and left again at 10am so didn't spend much time in Cuiaba. The room was big and comfortable and quiet. The breakfast buffet was reasonable with a good choice of food options. I was going to go out and buy some snacks but the closest place was quite a walk away. The hotel is not in a central area so I wouldn't recommend this as a base to explore Cuiaba. Staff nice and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nellamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andréa G, Gerente geral at ibis Styles Cuiaba, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Dear nellamay

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We hope that you will always stay with us and dedicate ourselves to offer good times at the Golden Tulip Pantanal.

When you return take advantage of our transportation to review the beautiful scenery of Pantanal and see the natural beauties of Nobres. We also offer transportation options for shopping centers and evening events of the city.

Thank you for choosing us .

Regards,

Andrea Gomes
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2014 via mobile

Normal hotel. Room at third floor was clean, nothing complain about it.
The bathroom was not smelling so good and hot water was not exactly hot. Well at cuiaba city you wont need hot water anyway..
Coffee break was very good though

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ricardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andréa G, Gerente geral at ibis Styles Cuiaba, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2014

Hello, Ricardo G.

Thank you for the compliments. I and all Golden Tulip Pantanal team we are very happy to receive your feedback. We feel that our mission was accomplished, as felt good being with us. Come visit us again and take advantage of our loyalty card Flavours. Happy Holidays!

Kind Regards,

Andrea Gomes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews