We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
130
285
100
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
285
100
17
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2015

The hotel rooms are very big, have good air conditioning , the hotel is very near lots of restaurants and banks. Costs about R$50 to get a taxi from the airport. There is a large swimming pool. The elevator is at the front of the hotel and you get good views as you ascend to the floor of where your room is.
Restaurant is smaller when compared to the intercity Sao Paulo hotel (same chain). Free breakfast buffet is included. Wifi worked well, was free, and fast enough to make skype calls and watch you tube videos without buffering.
Only downside for me,as an English speaker, whose Portuguese is bad, is that the staff at reception did not speak any English. Had to use the google translator web page to talk to the staff.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adamwT3767EC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula V, Gerente de recepção at Intercity Cuiaba, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2015

Hello,
Thanks for your comment. We are happy to know you liked your stay in our hotel.
We will be glad to receive you back again.
You can always count on us to support you.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015

Good hotel with spacious, clean and trendy rooms. Staff were good, pool was big and refreshing and the breakfast pretty good. However, as mentioned in earlier reviews, the hotel's noisy neighbours can really spoil your night's sleep. I was on the seventh floor facing SE and there was a bar with live music that kept me awake to 2:00. I know it's not the hotel's fault - so I'm sorry to mention it in the review, but it is annoying.

Just down the road from the hotel, you have the fantastic Choppao restaurant - I should have eaten there every night as it the best around!

Room tip: Try to avoid facing the music bars
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Werghie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula V, Gerente de recepção at Intercity Cuiaba, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2015

Hello,

Thanks for your comment. We are happy to know you liked your stay in our hotel.
We will be glad to receive you back again.
You can always count on us to support you.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

My travel agency put me in this hotel in my last visit to Cuiabá, but I really don´t want to repeat this experience! The hotel is located in a very noise neighborhood (one night the loud music from a bar nearby play until more than 2AM). Per my company agreement my room was single, so the beds are twins, but so small that I was afraid to fall when I was sleeping - a very unconfortable situation. The breakfast is regular, but included in the daily rate. The wi-fi is free, but terrible, so slow that I prefer to use my own 4G modem.
My opinion is that you could get a better deal by the price you pay for Intercity.


















neighborhood

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterCity_hotels, Gerente at Intercity Cuiaba, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2014

Hello Simone,
Thanks for your review.
We would like you to know that your comments were sent to the Manager of the hotel.
We would be very happy to have the chance to receive you again.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Nice clean hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is included and is very good. The swimming pool, also nice. The complimentary wifi was fast enough and reliable. Plus this place is within walking distance to a lot of restaurants, banks, a shopping mall (Goiabeiras Shopping Center), and, most importantly, to "Praça Popular", where you will find a whole bunch of bars to socialize with the nice folks of Cuiabá.

A one-way taxi fare from the airport will cost you about 50-60 BRL.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ressmaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterCity_hotels, Gerente at Intercity Cuiaba, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2014

Hello,
Thanks for your comment.
We would like you to know we are making improvements in our hotel and we hope to have you back in our hotel.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

The hotel was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were fairly large and very comfortable, a bit on the modern side and the service and the staff were exceptionable. We were having problems with the wi-fi and making a call outside of the city and a few of the staff members helped us make the calls on their cell phones and speak to the people on the other side. They also helped us arrange for transportation to the wetlands (which are definitely worth seeing) at a reasonable price. Taxis are SUPER expensive in Cuiaba - your best bet is public transportation if possible.

The best thing about this hotel next to the staff was the location. It is PERFECTLY located in one of the best areas of Cuiaba for eating and going out. We were able to walk out of the hotel and find ourselves within walking distance of many great places to hang out.

Would I recommend? Yes, without a doubt - comfortable rooms, great staff and within walking distance to great restaurants!

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Chrysma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterCity_hotels, Gerente at Intercity Cuiaba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Hello,
Thanks for your comment. We are happy to know you liked your stay in our hotel.
We will be glad to receive you back again.
You can always count on us to support you.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews