We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
159
114
35
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
114
35
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

This is a simple and rustic hotel, but extremely clean and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent, the pool is beautiful. Also, staff is incredibly helpful. We booked the wrong room, because we wanted a two beds. They found an extra bed, free of charge. I would definitely return to this great spot!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank melschemith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Placed on 1st beach and quick access to 2nd one which is the main one, but price is cheaper than hotels over there.

Lots of stairs but worth it. The view is great and most of top room have one. Not in the lower ones but you can't have it all.

Small swimming pool to refresh and a close by bar which a very nice barman.

Breakfast is wide. Too much pastry forme but cool. Watch out, it closes at 10 o'clock, meaning they remove the buffet.

Staff is very kind.

Bad point we suffered several power breakdown due to ongoing work in the power plant of the island. Not the hotel fault, but experience could have been better.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Edouard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

For the money, the pousada is good value and the breakfast spread is great, however, there are issues that you would not expect at a hotel/pousada and it may just have been that we were unlucky.

Our first room was great but we quickly found out that the AC did not work, and our request for twin beds was not fulfilled. After going back and forth we were taken to another room, but told not to move our stuff apart from clothes for the night so we could move back to our old room. It seemed like they didn't want us to touch a thing.

We settled down and then found out the AC didn't work there either. Again we went back and forth being told that it should work. Of course it should, but it didn't. So they moved room again. This time the AC did work but the room was much smaller.

The next morning we were moved back into our original room and the AC was now fixed (well it turned out you had to hold the remote against the screen due to some fault) but the double wasn't changed to a twin.

Furthermore, wifi is patchy across the pousada.

What could have been a great stay was spoiled by the problems encountered.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abr30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

The staff are great and very friendly. The rooms are very clean and they have a great view. Deffently will go back. Breakfast is great also. It's also a great distance fro. The beach and the restaurants.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 222arminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed for three nights and it was ok. I wouldn't rush back to the hotel or to Morro.

Although it's beautful it is overrun with tourist which results in some of the charm being lost. You could be anywhere in Europe really. There is also not a lot to do here if you are fairly active (that I saw anyway)

The hotel provided a good breakfast and staff where friendly.

The only negative was that during a rain storm the ceiling of our room leaked heavily and all down the walls and over the electric, creating a large puddle in out room.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank iain_duthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews