We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late lunch with friends.”

Matteo's Salsa Loco
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit so we didn't know what to expect. When we pulled in, the parking lot was empty. There were a few customers at the bar and no employees in sight. After a few minutes, the owner appeared and we got served. Quality of the food was good. We had taco salads which were good, although if you don't like Mexican food, you would find it somewhat spicy. We would probably return, but try something different to eat. Price was average.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank bll4psu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We came in late, because the beach was so nice today! The waitress was very kind and helpful. The salsa definitely has some zip to it, but it’s very good. The atmosphere is nice and casual, and there were other other families with children. They had a decent kids menu. They were accommodating to families, but they also boast a top notch margarita. I must return when I can try one!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jameebooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Walked out after 20 minutes of being ignored by wait staff. The restaurant was less than half full. We over heard that they were not taking food orders for an hour due to being short kitchen staff. Being able to order drinks while we waited would have been nice...

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Ross F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I went for lunch around 1 pm. We stood at the front of the restaurant for several minutes before the bartender told us to sit anywhere we wanted to. (Prior to us sitting down I saw a table of 2 women get up and leave, their menus were still in front of them). We sat at their table. The bartender came over and promptly took those menus away only to give them to another table of six who sat down after us! She gave us new menus and left us to figure out what we wanted to eat. She came about ten minutes later asking us what we wanted to drink. We had a question about the happy hour drink special and were about to order when she walked away from us saying she'd be back in a second. We walked out about seven minutes later not having seen her again at our table again and in the meantime we found a better place to eat on our phones! We will not return until we find out they have hired another staff person! Very disappointing experience!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Arrived about 5:30 and noticed the off season specials are back.These include beef, chicken, rockfish tacos, both hard and soft, and margaritas . Jeff always does a great job of waiting on us. They also have homemade Sangria and chips n salsa.
Mmmmmmmm

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank EarleneBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Matteo's Salsa Loco also viewed

 

Been to Matteo's Salsa Loco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing