We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Caribbean Palm Village Resort(Noord)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Tropic Apartments(Noord)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Villas(Noord)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Cuba Bed & Breakfast(Noord)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
US$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Perle d'Or(Noord)
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Del Rey Apartments(Noord)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$119
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
23
14
6
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
14
6
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexplore the islandliving areasuper foodsair conditioningzulemahammocksmicrowavepatiocarappliancesarubabeaches
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We came to Aruba to explore the island, eat local food, and snorkel--not to spend a ton of money and be surrounded by American restaurants and tourists. White Beach Apartments was perfect for this--extremely affordable, not a lot of frills, but high quality! Zulema, the owner, was so lovely and helpful. There are individual apartments here--we had a beautiful bedroom, bathroom, and kitchen/living room, plus there's a cute patio with a small pool. If you're renting a car and treating your hotel as your home base while you explore the island, this is perfect. If you're more interested in staying in a resort with lots of pools, casinos, and direct beach access (and you're willing to pay $500+), this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aviva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

So overall our stay was ok...our check in was not great...June checked us and our group in(we had 3 rooms total)...she didn't have keys for 2 of the rooms and we had to wait around a long time and she accidentally charged one couple twice for the room..rooms are just average...we had thought we had booked 2 bed 2 bath condo but we ended up with 2 bed 1 bath...while not great for 2 couples we managed...beds were comfortable and linens clean and air worked well...now the negatives..only one mirror in condo..which was in bathroom but bathroom had no outlet...needless to say it was a long week for the 2 ladies in our condo..not easy to do hair and makeup...now Zulema was great...she fixed mischarge and helped with any questions or problems we had...please note that this condo is not really close to public transport..closest is Super Foods...about a 15 min walk on road with no sidewalks...so either a car is necessary or you need to have a phone that you can call for taxi service...and please note if you rent car from airport...directions given are not helpful....2 couples were lost for 2 hours...streets are not labeled...from airport...you want to stay on main road of island...straight through round about toward downtown/port...straight through rest of roundabouts..then turn right at Super foods...watch for big tooth(dentist office) on right and it will be the next road on left...sign is small and low to see...pool was cold and please bring bug spray...we had a bunch of people in our group end up with lots of bites...overall accommodations are ok and priced right..just be aware of location!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank burns2225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 10 days at this property and had a one bedroom suite. The people we met from the island were amazing. This goes for the property manager, Zulema, she was fantastic!! Very inviting, knowledgeable and helpful with our visit. It was a great spot to enjoy a laid back day and to cool down after a long day exploring the island. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone who wants a quiet beautiful place to stay while they visit this gorgeous island. Aruba Dushi Tera!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Kimbra f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

In Aruba with family so we didn't want the craziness of the hotels. These apartments are clean and quiet. So beautiful. Zulema the manager is AWESOME, she definitely made our stay worth every minute. Definitely will be back to stay here. She will set up everything. UTV tours, evening cruises and water sports. Even just stay at apartment with hammock and pool was enough most days. ❤️

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Steph Erica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

First time to Aruba and we fell in love with the place. WBA were awesome though they are tough to find. Definitely would suggest they invest in some more road signs to help get you there. Once there though the place is quiet, serene with everything a family could need. It's literally a two minute drive to the island's best grocery store (Super Foods) and a three minute drive to Eagle Beach.
Manager Zulema was great. Had a couple of issues while we were there (stray cat trying to be part of the family and roofing work) but she sorted them both out as soon as I brought them to her attention.
Apartment was in great shape and roomy and nice to come back to after a day at the beach.
We want to go back to Aruba and we'll probably stay at WBA again.

Room Tip: All apartments are great.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews