We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
23
15
7
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
15
7
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living area small pool air conditioning zulema hammocks car microwave beach appliances aruba
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017

So overall our stay was ok...our check in was not great...June checked us and our group in(we had 3 rooms total)...she didn't have keys for 2 of the rooms and we had to wait around a long time and she accidentally charged one couple twice for the room..rooms are just average...we had thought we had booked 2 bed 2 bath condo but we ended up with 2 bed 1 bath...while not great for 2 couples we managed...beds were comfortable and linens clean and air worked well...now the negatives..only one mirror in condo..which was in bathroom but bathroom had no outlet...needless to say it was a long week for the 2 ladies in our condo..not easy to do hair and makeup...now Zulema was great...she fixed mischarge and helped with any questions or problems we had...please note that this condo is not really close to public transport..closest is Super Foods...about a 15 min walk on road with no sidewalks...so either a car is necessary or you need to have a phone that you can call for taxi service...and please note if you rent car from airport...directions given are not helpful....2 couples were lost for 2 hours...streets are not labeled...from airport...you want to stay on main road of island...straight through round about toward downtown/port...straight through rest of roundabouts..then turn right at Super foods...watch for big tooth(dentist office) on right and it will be the next road on left...sign is small and low to see...pool was cold and please bring bug spray...we had a bunch of people in our group end up with lots of bites...overall accommodations are ok and priced right..just be aware of location!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank burns2225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 10 days at this property and had a one bedroom suite. The people we met from the island were amazing. This goes for the property manager, Zulema, she was fantastic!! Very inviting, knowledgeable and helpful with our visit. It was a great spot to enjoy a laid back day and to cool down after a long day exploring the island. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone who wants a quiet beautiful place to stay while they visit this gorgeous island. Aruba Dushi Tera!!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kimbra f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

In Aruba with family so we didn't want the craziness of the hotels. These apartments are clean and quiet. So beautiful. Zulema the manager is AWESOME, she definitely made our stay worth every minute. Definitely will be back to stay here. She will set up everything. UTV tours, evening cruises and water sports. Even just stay at apartment with hammock and pool was enough most days. ❤️

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Steph Erica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

First time to Aruba and we fell in love with the place. WBA were awesome though they are tough to find. Definitely would suggest they invest in some more road signs to help get you there. Once there though the place is quiet, serene with everything a family could need. It's literally a two minute drive to the island's best grocery store (Super Foods) and a three minute drive to Eagle Beach.
Manager Zulema was great. Had a couple of issues while we were there (stray cat trying to be part of the family and roofing work) but she sorted them both out as soon as I brought them to her attention.
Apartment was in great shape and roomy and nice to come back to after a day at the beach.
We want to go back to Aruba and we'll probably stay at WBA again.

Room tip: All apartments are great.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

The apartment itself is basic but there's everything you need during your stay. For us it was a definite plus that there was a fridge and some cooking facilities so we could eat at home as well. having dinner in a restaurant is always possible but kind of expensive on the island. The Wifi is incredibly fast, I know it is almost normal these days but I have seen it differently in other complexes.

The complex isn't big and the facilities therefore neither so I wouldn't recommend it for a family with children. A car is useful/mandatory to go to the beach or explore the island. It would be possible to walk to Eagle beach, will take about 30/45 minutes but a car is definitely recommended.

Zulema (the manager of the complex) is very enthusiastic and always friendly and you can contact her over whatsapp and she responds within a couple of minutes. Just ask her where to eat and where to find the hidden beaches of Aruba and she is happy to answer it all.

White Beach is perfect for people who do not wish to stay in a big resort and are looking for a rather small complex from where you can explore the beautiful island. We loved our stay here.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camiel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews