We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect sunday Brunch”

The Restaurant at Tierra del Sol
Reserve with OpenTable
The Restaurant at Tierra del Sol is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 62 Restaurants in Noord
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$55
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Experience tastes like no other at the Restaurant at Tierra del Sol. Relax for a casual lunch on our outdoor terrace while taking in the most spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea. Enjoy dinner on our outdoor terrace offering great poolside and north coast views. Indulge your senses with a menu bursting with fresh flavours that will tantalize your taste buds. Whether out with friends, family, or business colleagues, the Restaurant at Tierra del Sol combines great foods, friendly service, and the most inviting atmosphere on the island. Tierra del Sol - because you deserve the best Aruba has to offer, in one place.
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

A superb location for a brunch, which is held every sunday 11:00-14:00. $50 to join, with unlimited mimosa (mix of champagne with orange juice). There is a menu with appetizers, salads, mains and deserts of which you may choose as much as you like (one at a time). The quality of these fresh made little "snacks" is excellent and the portions are not to small nor to big. Inside is air con outside in the shade with a beautiful view on the north-east coast and California lighthouse.
Make sure you have a reservation (by e-mail or call ahead). Staff is very help full and polite.

Thank alex4777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghislainedewindt, Marketing & Sales Executive at The Restaurant at Tierra del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Sunday Brunch. You should try our new weekly feature: (Every) Thursday All U Can Taste night with free flowing Sangria. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Restaurant at Tierra del Sol.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

The food and wine pairing we had was excellent. The location and ambiance is very good. The service efficient and friendly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan_D_Hudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghislainedewindt, Marketing & Sales Executive at The Restaurant at Tierra del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Restaurant. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Restaurant at Tierra del Sol.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We returned to Tierre Del Sol again this year because we were told that the menu and chef had changed. We were extremely disappointed in our meal. The atmosphere is breathtaking but the food is ridiculously overpriced and did not taste good. My husband and I both ordered the lobster soup and it was fair, at best. I had the lobster ravioli which had a few small pieces of lobster as a garnish around the ravioli - which had some brown pureed filling which was unidentifiable. My husband ordered a veal shank which was tasteless. Although the setting is beautiful, we will not return to eat there on future visits to Aruba.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bethr594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghislainedewindt, Marketing & Sales Executive at The Restaurant at Tierra del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meal, as our food have always received good reviews. Your points are well taken and it will be passed along to the team. On the other hand, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful setting. I hope you can give us another go on your next visit to Aruba.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I went to dinner with my brother and sister in law. First off the grounds were amazing... pristine and picturesque. It's definitely fine dining / 5 star. The staff were all very well mannered and the food was amazing. Truly one of the highlights to our trip to Aruba. If your looking to treat yourself to an elegant night out... this is the place.

    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghislainedewindt, Marketing & Sales Executive at The Restaurant at Tierra del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review and share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you had such a fantastic time with us. Will pass along your great comments to the team! It was a pleasure having you and the rest of the party as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Restaurant at Tierra del Sol.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Recently had an affair at Tierra Del Sol Restaurant and was very surprised at the quality of food. This chef knows his stuff. Prices are reasonable , atmosphere great , and worth the ten minute taxi drive from the high rise hotels. I will be going back.

Thank ciba123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghislainedewindt, Marketing & sales Executive at The Restaurant at Tierra del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Restaurant. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the food quality and the atmosphere at The Restaurant. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to Tierra del Sol.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Restaurant at Tierra del Sol also viewed

 
 

Been to The Restaurant at Tierra del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing