We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good surroundings and good people”
Review of Relais de Mirepoix

Relais de Mirepoix
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Mirepoix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$36
Description: No8 at Relais de Mirepoix offers lunch with a choice of 2 starters, 2 main dishes and 2 desserts which you can enjoy this either in our beautiful courtyard or our impressive dining room. Thursday Friday and Saturday nights you can enjoy an evening meal in our restaurant with a choice of 2 starters, 2 main courses and 2 desserts. Tapas is available every evening from 18h00 - 21h00 (except Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday) either in our No8 Bar or within the walls of our courtyard or out by the swimming pool. Our cocktails are available throughout the evening and our locally sourced wine list compliments our menus which change daily.
Restaurant details
Description: No8 at Relais de Mirepoix offers lunch with a choice of 2 starters, 2 main dishes and 2 desserts which you can enjoy this either in our beautiful courtyard or our impressive dining room. Thursday Friday and Saturday nights you can enjoy an evening meal in our restaurant with a choice of 2 starters, 2 main courses and 2 desserts. Tapas is available every evening from 18h00 - 21h00 (except Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday) either in our No8 Bar or within the walls of our courtyard or out by the swimming pool. Our cocktails are available throughout the evening and our locally sourced wine list compliments our menus which change daily.
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Absolutely delightful place. A beautiful large townhouse with a secluded courtyard. The restaurant seats about 20 people. The menu is at a fixed price €32 for 4 courses. Each course has a choice of two dishes with the main course having three (fish, meat and vegetarian). Catered very well for gluten allergy too - oh how things have changed in France over this.

Cost is about €50 a head with wines and spirits.

Food presentation is a picture on a plate. Flavours and texture compliment and delight. Portion sizes good and balanced as a meal.

Service is at a gentle pace so you can relax and enjoy your meal. The owners (new this year) are working hard to make this a success. From what we experienced they deserve to succeed.

The wines are chosen from a 80km radius of Mirapoix.

So why only 4*? Personal bug bear is a dislike of table clutter with unused glasses left on the table, used and finished with glasses likewise and table flowers in the middle. As I say it is personal (OCD?).

1  Thank fedupphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisdMirepoix, Owner at Relais de Mirepoix, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear fedupphil, thank you for taking the time to review Relais de Mirepoix. All at Relais de Mirepoix work very hard to ensure all our customers enjoy the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

There are many places to eat in Mirepoix, mostly tourist cafes, mostly pretty good. We wanted something a bit special for our anniversary, and we definitely found it here. Around the corner from the main market place, it's a little quieter with a lovely courtyard, small cocktail bar and restaurant seating 20ish.

A lovely atmosphere: relaxed, friendly, semi-formal. Very good service and tasty, well cooked and presented food. It's a short menu (just 3 main courses), but all cooked fresh and decent value €32 for 3 courses, plus cheese plate.

Five stars all round, we will definitely return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AnneSteve04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisdMirepoix, Owner at Relais de Mirepoix, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

DearAnneSteve04, all at Relais de Mirepoix are so pleased you found us. We are delighted that you appreciate what we do - good service, lovely atmosphere and excellent food. We do hope you will return again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

During August, have sampled lunch, dinner and the cocktails/tapas at Le Relais. Under new ownership this year, it is a joy. Whether in the restaurant or bar, it is a short menu but each item is done really well. The lunch deal is fantastic value for this quality of food. The setting is lovely and the staff are friendly and helpful. What is not to love? I plan to come back here again and again.

1  Thank Copley_Cat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisdeMirepoix, Owner at Relais de Mirepoix, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Copley_Cat2013, all at Relais de Mirepoix are delighted you have enjoyed your experiences so much, it is exactly what we strive to do. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to welcoming you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The Relais hosted our wedding in July, and all I can say is it was Perfect! All the staff were amazing and very helpful. The owners were there for us every step of the way. The food was wonderful and the cake was fantastic. The setting was beautiful, it really is an amazing place for a Wedding. Thank you for making our day so perfect!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank megane04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisdMirepoix, Owner at Relais de Mirepoix, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Megane04 and Sonny, it was our pleasure! We all worked together to ensure that the day of your dreams came true, what a day! I would like to thank you for your kind words, however, I should also thank you for your vision, ideas and faith in us - we were very proud to be part of the most important day of your life. Congratulations from us all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

In August 2017 on a warm, sunny summer evening we entered the courtyard of the Relais de Mirepoix. A family group of more than twelve were already tucking into tapas, a couple at another table were chatting while relaxing with an aperitif and menus were being studied by other guests. We were given a choice of places to sit, the restaurant, the bar, the courtyard and we decided that on this occasion the courtyard was the perfect place to start our evening.
The four course menu at €32 euros suited us perfectly. We were the first to enter the restaurant but within a short space of time the restaurant was full, so if you can I recommend booking in advance.
The food was very good, the service efficient, while at the same time relaxed and seamless. I chose a different wine for each course and was very pleased with quality and reasonable cost of the wine.
Food, staff and atmosphere made this a wonderful evening. I would recommend this restaurant in the very pretty medieval town of Mirepoix in Ariege.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

Dear Kate M, all at the Relais de Mirepoix were delighted to read your review, thank you so much for taking the time to write. We hope to welcome you back here again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Relais de Mirepoix also viewed

 

Been to Relais de Mirepoix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing