We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveller rating
921
293
113
50
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
921
293
113
50
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view hilltop restaurant beau vallon our honeymoon les cocotiers infinity pool hilton seychelles oceanfront villa small beach silhouette island indian ocean grand ocean wonderful hotel head chef buffet restaurant coffee machine the hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Hilton - Located on a hillside, individual villas with your own pool. Villas were fantastic, rustic style yet modern, cleanliness excellent. We were on the front overlooking the bay directly with private access to a small beach. Wonderful sunsets every night.
Has 2 restaurants, both serving delicious local creole fresh food. Views fantastic from here.

Mahe island - Tried to hire the old style mini-moke for which the Seychelles used to be famed for..Sadly none for hire on Mahe, had a soft top car & explored all of the Island several times.
The best places are far off the beaten track, just followed the locals. Beaches are beautiful.
Have been to the Seychelles 10 times previously with my last visit being in 2004prior. The main Island ‘Mahe’ has changed drastically since then..far too commercialised now & too much building work happening..in a primitive fashion, so extremely noisy. ( although the Hilton was not near any building works, thank goodness) Although I tried to keep off the beaten track to avoid this, passing it was inevitable. This will be my last trip to Mahe, Seychelles, it has lost it’s ‘laid back tropical paradise feel’ for me personally.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

This is a very secluded Seychelles retreat and you will never want to leave.

The villas are set into the side of the mountain and all the rooms have a oceanfront view.

The dark wood of the decor is very rich and soothing and truly fits into the allure of the island.

The cuisine is top notch and they offer a nice variety to choose from.

Your senses will be completely at ease.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Lula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the ocienview villa with private infinity pool for our first 3 days of our Seychelles honeymoon. The staff was so welcoming and accommodating. We arrived at 2am (our flight was late) and our Hilton driver was waiting at the airport holding a sign with our name displayed. My husband left his iPhone in the car and they had it back in our hands first thing the next morning! The gentleman who works the night shift checking us in was so friendly. The breakfast was well equipped with omelets to order and even mimosas with fresh squeezed juice or fruit purée. Our room was clean, our housekeeper (Selvea) took pride in his work and made our stay complete. James, the concierge, will set you up with a day long tour of the island with private driver. These Hilton grounds are so well maintained and stunning with massive granite rocks right outside your door. We would 100% stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ashleyofuerst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

The staff, from housekeeping (Selva) to the gentleman that welcomed us upon our late arrival (I wish I remember his name so I could mention how attentive he was - from Sri Lanka), was absolutely outstanding. They went above and beyond in every manner during our stay. Compared to a lot of other Hilton properties, this staff deserves great praise, and a raise while you’re at it! ;) Thank you for the wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Eskimos22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing time on Honeymoon at the Hilton Northolme. It is a beautiful resort with breathtaking views of the ocean from our hillside villa. We were on half board and the food was amazing, with three restaurants to choose from for dinner. We spent most of our time relaxing and the pool and the beach and enjoying the sunset from our balcony. What made this resort was the conscientious and friendly staff though, led by Daniele, but also Sheena, Benjamin, Bryan, Guy, Kamil and many more. This resort is definitely worth visiting on honeymoon or for a relaxing holiday!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jc689908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews