We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
418
91
28
19
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
91
28
19
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse riding our honeymoon sand dunes family holiday scuba diving seafood deep sea fishing outdoor shower spent nights prawns every meal travel agent water skiing beautiful location watch the sunset mile reef indian ocean
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

An unbelievable experience ,which I can highly recommend.I have travelled extensively and this must be the best holiday destination in the world. You want for nothing and the service levels are outstanding. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff and the accommodation and setting ,you will not find at any other island resort.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
1  Thank Edwin2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marine B, Manager at Anantara Bazaruto Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear Edwin2323,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and with the rest of the TripAdvisor community. I'm pleased to read how unique your experience have been with us; and how our team members particularly stood out to ensure your stay would be memorable.

Our entire team look forward to welcome you back again in the near future for another experience.

Warm regards | Marine B. - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

From the moment we landed at the airport to the moment we were dropped back at the airport, everything was done for us and was fantastic, great staff that truly cared, wonderful location, authentic greeting on arrival, delicious food and lots of activities, did I mention the spa!!After a fantastic but hectic game drive schedule his was great to relax and drink in the amazing location on this paradise Island.I would like to thank all the staff and well done Gregory on the level of professionalism and friendliness of the staff. The additional activities were great and the diving and snorkelling was wonderful!We will be back!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank perthguy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marine B, Rooms Division Manager at Anantara Bazaruto Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear perthguy6,

Greetings from Anantara Bazaruto Island Resort,
First of all we thank you for choosing us for your stay and spend your valuable time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the genuine welcome of our team, our indigenous spa, our unique surrounding and the local touches of our Chef's cuisine. On behalf of our hotel team, thank you for your warm feedback.

We look forward for your return to our paradise,

Kind Regards,
Marine Berard | Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We had a fantastic time here, the family really enjoyed it, very nice staff, great food, lovely location and big rooms to relax in. The views and beach are wonderful although the sea is so shallow it disappeared for several hours in the day at low tide which was odd! However, there are a couple of nice pools too, lots of things to do and you will be really well looked after as well. I particularly recommend the sand boarding! The rooms are really nice, clean and well appointed. Overall, I would strongly recommend it and we will be back for sure!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Meohmy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEJEUNE AIME Y, General Manager at Anantara Bazaruto Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Meohmy68

Greetings from Anantara Bazaruto Island - Your Paradise.
Thank you for describing your experience and rating us, we are very grateful and delighted that you chose Anantara Bazaruto Island as your holiday destination.

Have a lovely vacation and all the best to you.

Warm Regards

Aime Lejeune | Resident Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

What a beautiful location / archipelago - truely paradise! And the best staff ever! Great food! Awesome activities (at extra cost)!The renovation later this year might modernize the rooms a bit - then it will be even greater...

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
1  Thank christiane_wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEJEUNE AIME Y, General Manager at Anantara Bazaruto Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Mrs Christiane

Greetings from Anantara Bazaruto Island.
We were so pleased having you with us, and thank you for choosing our Resort for your preferred holiday destination.
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with us and the World.

Again, we sincerely hope to be of service to you again, and please whenever, you are around the vicinity, please do visit us again, we want you to come and have a complete experience after the renovation.

Kind Regards

Aime Lejeune | Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

9 nights at Anantara Bazaruto with our three children (10,16 and 17) was magical! A stunning island.
Thank you so much to all the wonderful, attentive staff that really made our stay so fabulous.
Special thanks to Americano and Jose for the deep sea fishing and whale watching.
Paradise island, Don Carlos Spectacular, Dune boarding, horse riding (twice, thank you Alfonso and the lovely horses), snorkelling, Dhow cruise, cultural tour, kayaking...we did it all. Fantastic food, nonstop service, this is chill out heaven. We will be back!
One request - Although there is club naval which is children friendly, this is a sea water pool so we would have liked to have the main pool accessible to children too - perhaps at a certain time of day so that they (and their parents) can also enjoy the normal pool and swim up bar. The pool was empty most of the time anyway, so seems a shame to not allow the children at all.
See you soon Anantara Bazaruto!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lux1Luxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEJEUNE AIME Y, General Manager at Anantara Bazaruto Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Mr/Mrs. Schneider

Firstly, thank you for choosing Anantara Bazaruto for your Holiday destination. It was indeed a great honor and pleasure having the Schneider Family at our resort. We are grateful for all your great and lovely comments, as well as all your concerns regarding the Adults Swimming Pool.
Rest assure that we will look into this, and positively find a great solution for your next Holiday with us.

We trust you returned safe home after a full day flight, and we look forward to see you again in the next future.

Kind Regards

Aime Lejeune | Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews