We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,140)
Filter reviews
1,140 results
Traveller rating
803
195
83
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
195
83
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private island frangipani wing indian restaurant ilot mangenie junior suite sega bar beach access golf course kids club frangipani island half board main restaurant four seasons paddle boarding adult pool play golf water skiing
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,140 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff; excellent location; wonderful beaches and perfect activities (waterski, great golf course, stand up paddling, and so much more). Very highly recommended also the one day luxury boat tour with the private hotel boat including barbecue on board. Denis and Fred were perfect hosts on the boat. Also thanks a lot to the breakfast personal which made a great breakfast on the birthday of our son with cake and erverything. Especially the breakfast Service Manager (a wonderful Lady) - unfortunately the name currently does not come to my mind - did a super job. Thanks to the whole ShangriLa team for making our holidays a great stay!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 536markusl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-LaMauritius, General Manager at Shangri-La’s Le Touessrok Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Markus,

Thank you for a wonderful review. Firstly, please let us tell you that it was an absolute pleasure to have your son here for his birthday! We love to celebrate those special moments with our guests.

We enjoy hearing about guests' experiences while here, and are so happy that you loved the private boat trip, which is also one of our exclusive experiences. We will be sure to pass on your comments to our Colleagues and to commend those who made your stay special.

We look forward to seeing you again,

Best wishes,

Gerhard Hecker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

From the moment we arrived, to the the day we left... Perfection.
Me and my partner absolutely loved it here. We had the pleasure of staying at two different rooms during our 14 days in heaven.
Firstly, Hibiscus balcony suite 366, just wonderful!! Bheemul our butler, no less.
Amazing service!! Thank you.
And our friendly cleaner Fabiola.. Your smile was infectious... Thank you. X
The food, breakfast.. Amazing, more choice than most restaurants we've been too... Wonderful!!
We spent our last 6 days in the Frangipani ocean View suite... One word HEAVEN.
Our butler.. Deepmala, was super attentive, could not do enough for us, everyday.. All day!! Thank you xx
I cannot recommend this hotel enough... We did not want to leave.
Karen, who we got friendly with during our breakfast. Was so sweet... A wonderful person..
We got to meet her beautiful family during our stay too!!
I had steak the first night we arrived... It was the best steak I have ever eaten.. Ever!!
Stunning meal. Stunning, beautiful hotel..
A dream holiday... Thank you Shangri-la.
We'll be back!!!
Also, we had a private island too... Ilot Mengenie... Just sheer bliss ppl. ❤️❤️❤️

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-LaMauritius, General Manager at Shangri-La’s Le Touessrok Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Neil,

Your glowing review was a pleasure to read. With not one negative point regarding your experience, we can only thank you for choosing to stay here with us and for taking the time to leave your outstanding review.

Our team takes great pride in their work, and each person mentioned will be absolutely delighted to know that they were able to make your stay comfortable, and memorable!

Of course we are also so happy to see that we were able to serve you the best steak you've ever had - what an accolade!

We certainly look forward to having you back to Paradise once again to create more special memories.

Best wishes,

Gerhard Hecker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

This place does live up to the photos and more. It is a beautiful resort and the staff are amazing.

The rooms are clean and suit the location of the hotel.

The only thing that let our trip down was the poor selection of food available at the buffet for dinner. There does need to be more variety on what is available to eat.

Other than that this resort is perfect for relaxing and enjoying the view.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank tomacat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-LaMauritius, General Manager at Shangri-La’s Le Touessrok Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear tomacat1,

We are so happy that we were able to live up to your high expectations and that you had a relaxing time here in Paradise!

We are disappointed to see that you felt the buffet selection was limited, as we are proud to serve up a huge variety of cuisines to suit all tastes, and we change the theme of the buffet each evening so that guests can try new things each night. We certainly hope that the food you did try was to your taste.

We would be honored to have you back with us again in the future,

Best regards,

Gerhard Hecker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Our trip to Shangri-La's Le Touessrok Resort was after 50 years of marriage the best Holiday ever!! The staff "Fabulous" The Beach and Islands "Fabulous" The food " immense choices with 4 restaurants to choose from. The only negative would be if a person was disabled and solely relying on a wheelchair then unfortunately I would have to say that this Hotel would prove to be very difficult. My wife is slightly disabled and cannot walk very far or negotiate many steps, the room we had was wonderful but getting about proved challenging but thanks to the wonderful staff we had a fabulous week!

Room Tip: Beach access!!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank I9982ZOianf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-LaMauritius, General Manager at Shangri-La’s Le Touessrok Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear I9982ZOianf,

Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your honeymoon to Paradise (50 years later!)! Congratulations on such a special anniversary.

We are so pleased that you found the team, the beach, our private island and all of our restaurants to be "Fabulous!", however are disappointed to note that you had mobility issues. We are a historic resort, and do unfortunately have multi-layers. We are glad to note that our team were able to ease some of your worries so this was not a problem for you..

We hope that someday we will welcome you back to Paradise,

Best regards,

Gerhard Hecker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

This hotel lived up to all expectations but for us the staff made it extra special. They were so polite, always smiling and genuinely interested in you as a customer.

We spent 10 nights in interconnecting Frangipani suites which were very comfortable and spacious. It was nice to be able to have breakfast at Republic as well as the main restaurant and we met several lovely people at the cocktail hour on the beach. We tried all the restaurants and enjoyed them all but the seafood combination options for two in Republic were our favourite. Checking in out out was smooth and although we had to leave early to travel home a sumptuous breakfast was delivered to us which was appreciated.

We played 4 rounds of golf at Ile aux Serfs and the course was in first class condition with excellent service from all the staff. It's different travelling to the golf course by boat which added to the experience.

The private Island was lovely to go and chill out on and the Truffle pizza just as delicious as we hoped it would be.

Whilst some drinks particularly wines from Europe are expensive given where Mauritius is that's to be expected.

We will certainly return.

Keith A

Room Tip: Frangipani rooms offer additional extras and are closer to the main hotel restaurants and bars
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank keithabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-LaMauritius, General Manager at Shangri-La’s Le Touessrok Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Keith,

To know that we lived up to all expectations is all we can possibly ask for. Our team are so passionate about providing service that leaves guests feeling like their every desire is met, and they will be delighted to know that you felt their warm hospitality impacted your stay.

Our cocktail hour on Republik Beach is very popular as it allows guests to mingle as the sun sets over the ocean. We are so happy to hear that you met some of our other lovely guests there!

We very much appreciate your comments about our restaurants, as we use the freshest ingredients and most talented chefs in all of our restaurants. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our seafood selection at Republik Beach Club & Grill.

We are also blessed to be located close to Ile Aux Cerfs which of course homes the amazing golf course that our guests can access free of charge, as well as our own private island Ilot Mangenie, that is home of the legendary Truffle Pizza!

We thank you again for your lovely review, and look forward to your return,

Best regards,

Gerhard Hecker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews