We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
146
176
80
38
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
176
80
38
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel candle light dinner swimming pool indian food restaurant staff money exchange across the road catamaran cruise table tennis pleasant stay free water our honeymoon special thanks other hotels home away from home reception area perfect holiday
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel ambience was gud. The food in the restaurant is awesome. Spl thanks to Sheetal and dilish for making our candle light dinner awesome, fun and memorable. And baboo for his wonderful songs. Ultimately njoyed well. Thanks

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BercinD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin N, Front Office Manager at Le Grand Bleu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Le Grand Bleu Hotel and for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We're glad to know that you had an excellent stay with us and we have met your expectations as a guest. It seems that our staff added a positive impact during your stay at our hotel specially Sheetal, Dilish & Baboo from the Restaurant.

Thank you once again for your kind feedback. Le Grand Bleu team wishes you a happy married life with full of love and happiness.

Best Regards,
Avkash | F.O.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

It was our first international trip...so had a lot of anxieties.Food is the thing where this hotel scores as you won't find any Indian food outside hotel.
Pros:
Good food, Neatly maintained, Troux Aux Biches across hotel(great location), Submarine office and location opposite hotel.that's the biggest plus point.
Cons:
No fan in room, room service didn't clean room properly nor our coffee cups(they had lipstick stains for two days),room service doesn't provide drinking water, no stopper in bathtub.
Overall nice and budget stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank AartiA91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin N, General Manager at Le Grand Bleu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad you have appreciated the facilities offered.

Indeed, our guest are special to us and our staff do their best to make you feel special and pampered for a unique and unforgettable stay.
Concerning the room services issues, we deeply apologies for the inconveniences. Our housekeeping staff did not do their job correctly as all you mentioned above should have been executed by them including 1 bottle of drinking water daily.

We truly wish to have the opportunity to welcome you back.


Warm Regards,
Le Grand Bleu Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

It was a good experience. The bathroom was extremely small but overall good experience. People are awesome. We would like to thank aftab sookmiah and dilish ashna who were taking care of us just like a friend.they were fulfilling all our requirements.
You guys are the reason for giving that extra rating for le grand blue property.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KasturiS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin N, Front Office Manager at Le Grand Bleu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at Le Grand Bleu Hotel and also for taking the time sharing your experience among us.
I am pleased reading your overall appreciation about the hotel.
Regarding the appearance of the bathroom, i'm glad to announce that the room renovation work is already in process. Unfortunately, the bathroom structure will remain the same in terms of size.

Thank you again for your esteemed feedback and I sincerely hope you will consider a second stay at Le Grand Bleu Hotel hotel for a more pleasurable experience.

Kind regards,
Avkash | F.O.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

The location of the hotel is very nice as well as the services provided by the staff is commendable. We had an amazing time. Special thanks to Sheetal and Dilish for making our honeymoon so special. Thank you Sheetal and Dilish for making our honeymoon so memorable.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SwatiB373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin N, Front Office Manager at Le Grand Bleu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Le Grand Bleu Hotel and for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We're glad to know that you had an excellent stay with us and we have met your expectations as a guest. It seems that our staff added a positive impact during your stay at our hotel especially Dilish & Sheetal.
Thank you again for your esteemed feedback and I sincerely hope you will consider a second stay at Le Grand Bleu Hotel hotel for a more pleasurable experience.

Kind regards,
Avkash | F.O.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Garden and swimming pool was well maintained.lot of greenery was there.famous Trou aux beach was just after crossing road.quality of food was not up to the mark.the boiled eggs which they provided in the breakfast was smelling.strange thing was after check out when our group was waiting at the reception ,we asked for drinking water,our request was declined by saying that they don't provide water to checked out guest.it was our tour manager Mr kumar from thomas cook who arranged it from out side.

Room Tip: Room was extremely small.quality of mattresses was poor.light was very dim.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank arunahuja2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin N, General Manager at Le Grand Bleu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Guest,
We're sad to read that you had a bad experience at our property. Unfortunately, we regret to inform you that we do not provide free water bottle to any guest after checking out. Instead, we have an open bar where you can purchase water bottles at Rs69 each. Concerning the boiled eggs served during breakfast, we do have a quality control system over food being served at our restaurant and we shall take this point into consideration, thus we apologise for the inconvenience.

Dear Client, I hope that, despite everything, you have had a pleasant stay in Mauritius.

Best regards,
Le Grand Bleu Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews