We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Resto ”
Review of La Cabane de Jules

La Cabane de Jules
Ranked #31 of 181 Restaurants in Grand Baie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$19
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Very good restaurant . Nice food especially mauritian pizza and pasta . Friendly staff .
Keep it up .

Thank naturessssssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

Very good food:
veg pizza, salad, chicken Burger and "home-made" Chocolate Mousse
Definitely Must-Go

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruetco, Propriétaire at La Cabane de Jules, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Anish S,Thank you for your great comment about us, and very soon.
La cabane de Jules team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We had the tartare the boeuf, pizza Royale and Cholate mousse. All amazing. You taste all the different ingredients. One off the best in Grand baie till now.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wilenrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruetco, Propriétaire at La Cabane de Jules, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear wilenrick,Thank you for your great comment about us, and very soon.
La cabane de Jules team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

I had a dinner with my fiance. I found the place a little understaffed as we waited a bit too long to have drinks and have our tables cleared. Food came quickly though. The steak was great but I found the Roquefort pasta very plain (not enough Roquefort perhaps) as it just tasted like a pasta with cream. Good value for money and great location.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alexahoffmann123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruetco, Propriétaire at La Cabane de Jules, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017


Dear alexahoffmann123 Thank you for your excellent opinion and we look forward to welcoming you to our establishment. The team at cabane de Jules

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Where can you go wrong with a good cold beer lovely food. Staff helpful .We enjoyed the food so much , we went a few times.

Thank Tricia D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruetco, Propriétaire at La Cabane de Jules, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Dear Tricia D D Thank you for your excellent opinion and we look forward to welcoming you to our establishment. The team at cabane de Jules

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cabane de Jules also viewed

Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
 
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
 
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
Pointe aux Canonniers, Grand Baie
 

Been to La Cabane de Jules? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing