We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
27 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$222
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Booking.com
US$222
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
FindHotel
US$215
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Hotels.comUS$222
TravelocityUS$222
Trip.comUS$230
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,601)
Filter reviews
4,601 results
Traveller rating
3,053
1,106
311
85
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,053
1,106
311
85
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le mauricia nautic restaurant baywatch bar bay watch all inclusive package a la carte water sports tennis courts beachcomber resort grand bay family apartment our honeymoon special thanks superior room water skiing buffet restaurant different theme
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 4,601 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2022

We stayed for 2 nights on all inclusive basis with our baby. The hotel is small but perfect to spend quality time with family. Our room was on the second floor but there is a lift which makes the restaurants, bar, pools on the ground floor and reception on the first floor easily accessible.
The staff is amazing and courteous. Special thanks to Mr Deepak at the reception, Mr Soobhug (mini bar service) who did not hesitate to help us in every way and Miss Nandita at the main restaurant for being so kind and dynamic.

Room 451
Bhavna & Sandeep

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauritianTraveller21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear Mrs Gangodin,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Mauricia Beachcomber with the TripAdvisor community.

I am delighted to hear that our team have created a memorable experience for your stay. Please note that your praises have been shared with all our Artisans, Nagdita, Deepak and Soobhug in particular, and we are truly grateful for your encouraging comments.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2022 via mobile

What a wonderful holiday we had at Mauricia. Everything was perfect from check in and the very quick arrival covid test.
We were shown to our Superior Beachfront room and we’re absolutely blown away by the view.
The All Inclusive offering was perfect and the selection and quality of drinks at Bay Watch was amazing.
We enjoyed the food (particularly breakfast & lunch) at Le Quais and the themed dinners of an evening gave a good selection of food to choose from. We dined at Nautic, the a la carte restaurant, three times during our stay and this was wonderful as an alternative to the buffet.
We also dined once at the nearby Canonnier hotel in their Italian a la carte restaurant, Serenata which we also throughly enjoyed.
During our stay we enjoyed three trips arranged through Francine of Mautourco - One Love speedboat, Wild South and a private car for the day to explore other parts of Mauritius, all of which were throughly enjoyable!
The staff at Mauricia really could not do enough for you and we’re all amazing. A few artisans who deserve special mention and thanks for their kindness, professionalism, fun and service are as follows:

Reception
Sanjay
Jonathan
Dharma
Krishna

Bay Watch
Laurenza
Serena
Isabelle
Adesh
Kemraj
Vinay
Pratish
Ashfaaq
Naresh

Le Quais/Nautic
Bryan
Backus
Jay
Akilesh

Room/Housekeeping
Deepak
Soobhug

All in all, I would throughly recommend Mauricia as a perfect hotel for your holiday to Mauritius, we absolutely loved every minute of our stay at this beautiful hotel - Many thanks!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NJTIanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear Mr Ian ,

Thank you for sharing such fantastic comments following your vacation at Mauricia Beachcomber.

I am glad that you liked your stay among us and our that our artisans contributed in making it a pleasant and memorable one. It is with immense pleasure that I have shared your good impressions with all the team as a source of encouragement for them to continue the wonderful service they have always been providing.

We look forward to welcome you back again very soon for another great stay at our resort.

Best Regards

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2022

Our holidays was very nice.The food was great and the rooms was so neat .The staff was so friendly and helpful.Thanks to Mr Sanjay.L,to kemraj n pratish( bar )to Ravi (Animation)to Chef Wesley to Vicky main resto and to Mrs vanisha (room dep)

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank E7383ZOsandyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2022

Dear Mr Balliah,

On behalf of all the team we would like to thank you for the genuine and enthusiastic review posted on tripadvisor!

It means a lot to us and we are truly grateful.

We cannot wait to welcome you back!

Best regards,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022

The stay was great at all levels. The rooms were nice and cosy, the food was delicious and the staff was very helpful. In particular, special thanks goes to Mr Krishna, Mr Govind, Mr Ahmed and Mr Jonathan Vilbrun, who made the stay memorable. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scenic630478
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2022

Dear Mrs Indira,

On behalf of each one mentioned in the review as well as the rest of the team, we would like to thank you very much for your kind words. The artisans are always waiting for you for the next order.

Our objective is to ensure that our guests spend a relaxing stay among us and we are glad that you enjoyed yours in the convivial atmosphere.

We thank you for your trust and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022 via mobile

Hi mauricia artisans,thank you very much for your wonderful services and advice .The hotel was so beautiful, so clean and the staff was so friendly.The room was so beautiful.The food (breakfast, lunch and specially dinner) was so good and delicious. Thank you very much

Room tip: Book quick don't hesitate
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Camper23530664808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2022

Dear Mrs Balliah,

Thank you so much for choosing Mauricia Beachcomber for your Mauritian stay and for highlighting the pleasant experience you had with us through such an encouraging review on the Trip advisor forum.

Thank you so much for your very kind words, which truly means a lot to each one of us. Your special feedback about the entire team, has been personally shared with them. They are much delighted to hear about your praise for them.
Thank you for your fidelity

We definitely look forward to welcome you again in a near future,

Best regards,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews