We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous gluten free pizza”

Pomodoro Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 181 Restaurants in Grand Baie
Price range: US$7 - US$17
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We had been on a boat trip and we're looking for a quick pizza and hopefully a gluten free option main course. We stumbled upon this restaurant and my wife (gluten intolerant) ordered a gluten free pizza expecting the usual cardboard style base. What she got was the best ever gluten free pizza she had ever tasted. The normal pizza's were great as well.
A big well done and thank you!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank crystalplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Table du Châ... M, Owner at Pomodoro Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Crystalplace,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review about us and about our Gluten Free Pizza.
We are working on Pizza with Kamut, so very soon, you will be able to discover this one also.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon,
Regards
Pomodoro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2017

Was there for dinner on 18th Dec. Food was delicious and service was excellent by the waitress. Met even the owner Fabio who was here to ensure a quality service to all the guests. Overall, simply amazing & value for money - a must go place at La Croisette. Will go back very soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Muksh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Table du Châ... M, Owner at Pomodoro Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear Muksh R,

All the team of Pomodoro woud like to thank you for your review for our restaurant.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon :-)
Pomodoro team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

The variety of pizza is really impressive!!!! The quality and freshness of the products is very good !
The Pasta is cooked al debate and the sauces are also excellent
Only little request is the menu needs some more strarters !
Did not try other dishes but pasta and pizza gets 10/10

Thank MYK112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Table du Châ... M, Owner at Pomodoro Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Thank you so much for your review MYK112!
See you again soon :-)
Pomodoro team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

As a traveller to Mauritius we came across this restaurant. Despite language difficulties, the service we received was excellent. Staff very friendly and nothing was too much of an effort. They served us with curtsey and smile, one can't ask for more. The atmosphere was good and relaxing to enjoy our meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kum P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiodepoli, Owner at Pomodoro Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear Mr Kum P,

Thank you very much for your review.
It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to serve you again soon.
Kind regards
Pomodoro Team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

If you are looking for a good quality italian style pizza at Mauritius, go Pomodoro! Friendly staff and quick service. Pizzas come in three size or the giant one meter pizza which is good for four or more.

Thank Commandantefurioso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiodepoli, Owner at Pomodoro Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Dear Mr Commandantefurioso,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review about us.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.
Pomodoro Team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pomodoro Restaurant also viewed

Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
 
Trou aux Biches, Pamplemousses District
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
 
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
 

Been to Pomodoro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing