We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le pizze buonissimi!”

Pomodoro Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 183 Restaurants in Grand Baie
Price range: US$7 - US$17
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 November 2016

If you are looking for a good quality italian style pizza at Mauritius, go Pomodoro! Friendly staff and quick service. Pizzas come in three size or the giant one meter pizza which is good for four or more.

Thank Commandantefurioso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiodepoli, Owner at Pomodoro Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Dear Mr Commandantefurioso,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review about us.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.
Pomodoro Team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2016

My friend and I went last week for lunch, great to see they had gluten free options for the pizzas and pasta. I had a delicious gluten free pizza, toppings were fresh and it was really tasty. My friend had the lasagna which she enjoyed but couldn't finish the serving as it was quite rich with all the cheese. Great spot for a relaxed lunch or dinner, the service was excellent and will return for sure.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiodepoli, Owner at Pomodoro Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Mrs Sarah G,

Thank you very much for your visit and your review, and thank you for your tips :-)
We will check our Lasagne.
We hope to welcome you again soon,
Regards
Pomodoro Team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Nice & fresh food, with an excellent service with smiling & friendly staffs. We really enjoyed our dinner at Pomodoro.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarieB5161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiodepoli, Owner at Pomodoro Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Dear Mrs Marie B,

Thank you very much for your review and your visit.
We wish you all the best,
Kind regards
Pomodoro team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

If you are looking for a nice restaurant to go for dinner with family or friends, pomodoro is the perfect option if you are looking for some nice pasta dishes.
The waitress was very friendly and gave us a very good service!
Nice and cosy atmosphere as you have the option to dine outside.
Value for money.
Will come back for sure.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MattAngie1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiodepoli, Owner at Pomodoro Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Dear Mrs MattAngie1301,

Thank you very much for your visit @ Pomodoro Pizzeria & Trattoria, and for your review.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon,
Kind regards
Pomodoro team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Service was very good. Nice atmosphere and great food. Pasta and Pizza was very nice and the dessert absolutely delicious. Hope they continue to keep up the standard...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JJFamily_of_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiodepoli, Owner at Pomodoro Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear JJFamily_of_6,

Thank you very much for your visit and your review.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again,
Best regards
Pomodoro team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pomodoro Restaurant also viewed

Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
Trou aux Biches, Pamplemousses District
 
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
 
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
Trou aux Biches, Pamplemousses District
 

Been to Pomodoro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing