We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$373
US$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$388
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$389
US$327
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Sea View Villas(Balaclava)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi, Mauritius(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$1,043
US$594
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$400
US$255
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Ile Maurice(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$313
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,378)
Filter reviews
1,378 results
Traveller rating
851
336
108
48
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
851
336
108
48
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach grillseasonal tastesthe executive loungeindian restaurantwhisper poolheavenly spaadult poolspg membersushioutdoor showerkids clubconcierge deskclub roombeautiful hotelhalf boardbeach frontour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 1,378 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We visited for 6 nights in October and had an awesome holiday. The resort is beautiful, literally on the beach. Our room had a stunning view of the beach which was a lovely surprise in the morning as we arrived late at night.
Although the resort does have a kids club I felt it was perfect for adults as the food choices and evening entertainment were all aimed at adults and far more sophisticated than I've experienced else where.
Every night the entertainment was provided at the Retreat bar and lasted until closing at around 11.30. It was mainly singers and musicians who were incredibly talented. I particularly enjoyed the Sweet Ladies. The entertainment was more classy and not at all cheesy like in other resorts.
Food was lovely, Kangan for dinner is a must as is Mystique for a lazy lunch in the sun. I personally would not recommend Fusion. Very expensive, the all inclusive credits do not cover a meal and I didn't think the extra expense was worth it.
The beach night however is a definite must for the extra money. Food, entertainment and staff were all amazing.
Buffet was also lovely, more asian/Indian inspired which was delicious.
The water sports were such a great add on. We made the most of waterskiing and did the snorkel trip. Not much sea life to see though on our trip.
Staff were all a major credit to this resort. Niv was the first of many friendly faces who helped make our holiday extra special.
There was 1 negative and that was the flies. They were literally everywhere. This needs to be dealt with and should not occur in such a lovely resort.
I would however 100% return both to Mauritius and this resort.
Thank you Westin Turtle Bay!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

we opted for the Westin for our second visit to Mauritius. Following a very smooth check in and a welcome drink we were offered a ground floor room affording less privacy and and no views. I requested to be moved to a higher floor, we were readily offered a first floor room which we were happy with. The staff were smiley and helpful and made us feel very welcome where ever we went.
the white sandy beach photos on the website are not reflected in reality apart from the colour! the sand is very gritty and uncomfortable to walk on.
the pools were lovely and spacious however and the serving staff (Keven, Sunny, Jerome) were very friendly, helpful, and engaging.
we had an issue with the quality of the food (beautifully presented but stone cold) at Fusion Restaurant but following a chat with the F & B assistant Manager, our comments were appreciated and taken on board. We were invited to go back as his guests for a complimentary meal at Fusion confirming that our issues were dealt with and addressed. This turned a negative into a positive.
On arrival we were encouraged to use the hotel app to check menus and make restaurant bookings, etc. unfortunately menus on the app were not up to date. this was pointed out more than once.
house keeping was OK but not consistent. sometimes bath towels, sometime not. some time not cleaning till after 4pm, not replenishing amenity items or mini bar. whether this was a result of poor house keeping management or poor training, only the hotel senior management know but you would expect better from a 5 star establishment of the Westin standing.

overall all it was a relaxing holiday. Would I come back? may be.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myworld52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We are just on our last day of a two week holiday here and don't want to leave. After a 36 hour journey we finally arrived and immediate felt relaxed. We were checked in and taken to our room which was a beachfront deluxe, we didn't realise until the next morning how beachfront it was as we arrived in the dark! What a view and to hear the sea constantly was amazing. The room was huge and had a zen garden and outdoor shower as well as freestanding bathtub. I dont think the pictures truly get across how nice it is. Everything has been excellent and all the staff wonderful. There are ones who stand out like Girish in the retreat bar who remember our orders and refreshed our glasses when he saw they were low. Also Kevin in seasonal tastes who was lovely. There are many more staff who made our stay very enjoyable. The food and drinks have been great and theres always something you can find although i did think the buffet suited the asian guests tastes better. Kangan restaurant was excellent food and service wonderful. We did the all inclusive package and glad we did, you get a three course meal in Kangan and a credit towards Fusion but we never ate in there, also most drinks are covered its more premium ones that they charge for.Mystique and beach grill were our haunts for lunch with Mystique been our favourite as you can sit with your feet in the sand listening to the waves.There is a lot of space here so you don't feel crammed in with other guests and plenty of sun loungers by the pools and on the beach so no need to worry bout getting one. Our only regret is were not staying longer but i think we will definitely return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Nothing but excellent thoughts, memories and comments to recall our stay at the Westin. The staff from start to finish were extremely helpful, friendly and willing to go the extra mile for us. The room was outstanding with a particularly good outside area. The outside areas were just stunning, two very good pools and a lovely beach packed with sunbuds, activities. The restaurants were all of top quality, not one thing went amiss. Would 100% stay here again when the time comes to return to Mauritius.

Room Tip: The Junior Suite is well worth the upgrade.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We would like to acknowledge the wonderful Hospitality Staff from all of the departments associated with the Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa Mauritius. We both very much enjoyed our five nights stay at the Resort and we were treated respectfully by true professionals in every area of service.

During our stay all the staff we encountered where very friendly, polite and greeted us with genuine smiles and any requests were acknowledged and processed promptly.

The location for the Resort is superb and the atmosphere is very calming.

Our pre-holiday stress was soon eliminated and we were so relaxed and felt most welcome during our stay.

The Entertainment offered each evening was of great variety and was a most enjoyable way to finish a perfect day.

We would like to mention a few favourite Staff members that we encountered who made our holiday so special. Listed in random order are:

Ravi, Jeet, Ram, David, D'J. Jeremie, Kevin, Angela, Nilesh, Laura, Beon and Pratima.

We apologise to all the others not listed but whom crossed our path with exceptional service.

They are all a credit to Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa Mauritius and we would again like to express our gratitude for a most memorable holiday.

Kindest Regards from Christopher King and Marcia O'Connor

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank pocomoco79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews