We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
81
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner irish charm charming hosts up to date my husband and i b bs terry village irishman porch hiking
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

I was looking for a cute B&B to spend a date night in Warwick. The B&B is very cute and the pool is a nice plus to have. Terry is an amazing innkeeper, charming and friendly and very attentive and welcoming. There's plenty to do around the area (drive-in theater, few cute bars and restaurants, fruit and veggie picking and few parks for hiking and kayaking), staying here it would def enhance the experience.

Room Tip: The Emerald Suite has a private patio area to enjoy.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

A wonderful B&B. Terry, was a fine innkeeper who would have entertained us our whole trip with his fine since of humor if we were not in town to see family. We did not meet "Lizzy" his wife. Great location to walk to all the fine stores and restaurants in the village. Breakfast was presented as for royalty.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank luciefreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay with Terry and Liz. They were conveniently communicative ahead of our stay and a pleasure to speak with while checking in and around breakfast. I would highly recommend giving them your business should you be visiting in and around the wonderful village of Warwick, NY

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Terry and Liz are the consummate B&B owners! The attention to detail is outstanding, the location ideal, the breakfasts yummy and well presented, beds comfy, and all around a beautiful spot in a beautiful Village!

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank grammy6187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I returned to dear old Warwick for my 40th high school reunion. How the town has changed over the years, and for the better. We wanted someplace special to stay, read good reviews online, but we're hooked the moment we talked to Terry Colman on the phone. He and his wife Liz are the consummate hosts. We got the spacious suite over the garage and we're delighted. It is charmingly decorated, and since we opted out of breakfast, we stocked the fridge with our own goodies from the Shop Rite about a mile south of town. Ash ford Cottage couldn't be more perfectly situated, a five-minute stroll from bustling Railroad Avenue and its shops and restaurants. Just up the road the other way was Dautage, a trendy place where the Warwick Inn was, and the dear old Pioneer, which is now fabulous with excellent cuisine by the Inn's former chef. No more 95¢ burgers and the five (or was it seven?) scoop "Hoop," the sundae Mrs. Carter used to serve when Warwick High won a basketball game. The Chateau Hathorn is about a 10-minute walk south. Cut through the cemetery to avoid getting hit on the busy road. After busy days of exploring and reliving fond memories of my Wildcat days, Ashford Cottage was a peaceful, warm and welcoming home. And speaking of warm, an unpleasant heatwave made the spotless pool most refreshing each evening. And thankfully, the bedroom has an A/C unit. Leave the bedroom doors open to cool the living room and bathroom. You simply can't go wrong making Ashford Cottage your home in Warwick when exploring the area. We can't wait to return to Terry and Liz's embrace!

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Brian_Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews