We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
81
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner irish charm charming hosts up to date my husband and i b bs terry village irishman porch hiking
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Terry and Liz are the consummate B&B owners! The attention to detail is outstanding, the location ideal, the breakfasts yummy and well presented, beds comfy, and all around a beautiful spot in a beautiful Village!

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank grammy6187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I returned to dear old Warwick for my 40th high school reunion. How the town has changed over the years, and for the better. We wanted someplace special to stay, read good reviews online, but we're hooked the moment we talked to Terry Colman on the phone. He and his wife Liz are the consummate hosts. We got the spacious suite over the garage and we're delighted. It is charmingly decorated, and since we opted out of breakfast, we stocked the fridge with our own goodies from the Shop Rite about a mile south of town. Ash ford Cottage couldn't be more perfectly situated, a five-minute stroll from bustling Railroad Avenue and its shops and restaurants. Just up the road the other way was Dautage, a trendy place where the Warwick Inn was, and the dear old Pioneer, which is now fabulous with excellent cuisine by the Inn's former chef. No more 95¢ burgers and the five (or was it seven?) scoop "Hoop," the sundae Mrs. Carter used to serve when Warwick High won a basketball game. The Chateau Hathorn is about a 10-minute walk south. Cut through the cemetery to avoid getting hit on the busy road. After busy days of exploring and reliving fond memories of my Wildcat days, Ashford Cottage was a peaceful, warm and welcoming home. And speaking of warm, an unpleasant heatwave made the spotless pool most refreshing each evening. And thankfully, the bedroom has an A/C unit. Leave the bedroom doors open to cool the living room and bathroom. You simply can't go wrong making Ashford Cottage your home in Warwick when exploring the area. We can't wait to return to Terry and Liz's embrace!

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Brian_Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We were invited to a wedding and Warwick and booked two nights in Ashford Cottage. We were delighted to find the perfect place for the weekend. The cottage is splendidly decorated in true Victorian style. Jane Austin would feel at home here! The entire cottage was immaculate. The bed was so comfortable, and the sheets were hand ironed! The food was delicious, too. Everything was perfect. No detail was overlooked. Terry and Liz are charming. I highly recommend staying at the Ashford Cottage and I look forward to my next visit there.

Room Tip: Every room is great!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marsha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We stayed 2 nights at Ashford Cottage and thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Warwick. The grounds and pool are well maintained. The rooms are beautifully decorated and super clean. Our hosts Terry and Liz were lots of fun and service was superb. Ashford Cottage is conveniently located within walking distance to the wonderful downtown too!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

The minute I called to book a reservation, I could immediately tell how friendly, warm, and welcoming Terry was. The inn was easy to find, right by the main part of Warwick's village. We pretty much left the car in the driveway and was able to walk to dinner and drinks. The suite was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was served at 9 and it was delicious! Fresh fruit with yogurt on the side, fresh homemade bread, blueberry pancakes, sausage, and bacon. Generous, fulfilling portions. It was a great stay and would highly recommend the stay!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ShanaW110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews